Post Reply

(03-15-11) Xperia Arc RETAIL system Dump (3.0.A.2.181))

OP lukesjeans

27th February 2011, 12:34 PM   |  #71  
laill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 132
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjondenon

I accidently replaced the original Browser.apk with the one from the arc sysdump...
Now my browser app is gone. I've tried to put the original browser app back in the app folder (and deleted the one from Arc) and installed it again with the x10 mod tool but this didn't work
'adb install "C:\Users\Y\Desktop\Custom Roms\X10ModTool_v0.5.1\Browser.apk"
pkg: /data/local/tmp/Browser.apk
Failure [INSTALL_FAILED_OLDER_SDK]
1803 KB/s (1037256 bytes in 0.561s)

any solution except reflashing my cm 6.1.3 rom?

Remove the app by TB/RE
Then just reinstall

cheers,
L
27th February 2011, 12:35 PM   |  #72  
ballubas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag malmö
Thanks Meter: 18
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
can someone post a screen shot?!

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
27th February 2011, 12:42 PM   |  #73  
Mr_Bartek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 396
 
1,179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More


http://forum.fanklub.se/x10/sony-eri...perii-dla-x10/
27th February 2011, 12:49 PM   |  #74  
laill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 132
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ballubas

can someone post a screen shot?!

Sent from my X10i using XDA App

Here is some screen shots,the scrolling and the preview lag like the hell
I have decompiled it,but dont know how to mod it..bit too far..

Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20110227_204456.jpg
Views:	699
Size:	66.8 KB
ID:	528618Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20110227_204459.jpg
Views:	670
Size:	76.2 KB
ID:	528619Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20110227_204506.jpg
Views:	634
Size:	72.0 KB
ID:	528620
Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20110227_204513.jpg
Views:	597
Size:	72.8 KB
ID:	528621Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20110227_204517.jpg
Views:	571
Size:	63.5 KB
ID:	528626Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20110227_204528.jpg
Views:	535
Size:	73.3 KB
ID:	528627
Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20110227_204549.jpg
Views:	541
Size:	59.8 KB
ID:	528628
27th February 2011, 01:17 PM   |  #75  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by laill

Remove the app by TB/RE
Then just reinstall

cheers,
L

This doesn't work. I've removed it from system/app and replaced it with the original one. When i press it to install (RE), installing fails. I've used the original Browser.apk which was in the .zip that I have installed with xrecovery
27th February 2011, 01:22 PM   |  #76  
laill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 132
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DooMLoRD

dude can u please upload the whole system dump on mediafire?

thanks

Here is a mirror(mediafire) for the dump,for those who cant download from rap.
http://www.mediafire.com/?e7l5aigd3a3zza3

If Lef.teris or other member does not like it,please pm me and I will delete it

cheers,
L
Last edited by laill; 27th February 2011 at 01:34 PM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to laill For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2011, 01:29 PM   |  #77  
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 27
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by laill

Here is a mirror(mediafire) for the dump,for those who cant download from rap.
http://www.mediafire.com/?e7l5aigd3a3zza3

If Lef.teris or other member does like it,please pm me and I will delete it

cheers,
L

thank you man you are awsome
27th February 2011, 01:48 PM   |  #78  
Senior Member
Flag Bhubaneswar
Thanks Meter: 200
 
1,012 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjondenon

This doesn't work. I've removed it from system/app and replaced it with the original one. When i press it to install (RE), installing fails. I've used the original Browser.apk which was in the .zip that I have installed with xrecovery

Just copy paste and change permissions. No need tho install.

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
27th February 2011, 02:40 PM   |  #79  
-- X10B --'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antipolo
Thanks Meter: 126
 
480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Talking some apps do work.
watch...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xrs0x2QmGbI
27th February 2011, 03:03 PM   |  #80  
lukesjeans's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Port ColbOrne
Thanks Meter: 108
 
683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x10b

watch...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xrs0x2QmGbI

thanks for posting......lol.........

has anyone tried copying the framework and replacing it? how does it look?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes