5,600,664 Members 37,595 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Adeo v0.2 (REDUX) for Atrix 4G

Tip us?
 
designgears
Old
(Last edited by _Alex_; 22nd June 2011 at 02:07 AM.) Reason: this thread is old...
#1  
designgears's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 8542
Posts: 4,843
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SLC

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ROM] Adeo v0.2 (REDUX) for Atrix 4G

***MOD EDIT***

THIS ROM ONLY WORKS ON 4.1.26. Please consider another ROM unless you know what you are doing.



History & Intro
The first version was done with 3 different batch files, it ended up being very hacky and even ended up bricking one phone because the cleanup script didn't properly work.

I have rebuilt it from the ground up as a shell script. The initial temp root and file push is done with a batch file, it then fires off the install script on the phone which reports back to the batch with helpful info about what it is doing and what to expect from the phone as it goes. You no longer have to accept any superuser requests either.

The new script has been used on tons of phones now, everything executed exactly as I expected it to. I really didn't want to post this until we had a stock firmware to restore to, after the first release I have been worried about you guys bricking your devices, but what the hell, here it is anyways.

Come chat with us!
Features
Works for rooted and non-rooted devices
Deodexed
Reboot Option
Reboot to Recovery option
Ad Blocking
Removed power options header
Changelog
Adeo v0.2: (3/9/2011)
Added Unknown Sources checkbox
Added Preferred install location (internal, sdcard, let system decide)
Adeo v0.1: (2/28/2011)
Reboot to Recovery option
Ad Blocking
Only remove app/framework Dalvik-Cache (fixes /data app issues)
Removed power options header
Four simple rules
Do NOT do a factory reset if something goes wrong(soft brick), you will lose adb access and have a pretty brick
Do NOT do this if you are not familiar with ADB, if you softbrick you need to use adb to fix it
DO NOT PULL THE BATTERY, EVER WHILE INSTALLING
BE PATIENT
How to Install
  1. Read the four rules above
  2. Read the four rules above, again
  3. Read the four rules above, again, one more time to make sure you've got it
  4. Download the installer (AdeoInstallerv0.1.7z, AdeoUpdaterv0.2.7z)
  5. Hook up your phone via usb with ADB enabled
  6. run INSTALL.bat from the unzipped files
  7. sit back, relax, wait until it reboots (can take upto 5min, be patient!!)
  8. Read the disclaimer below
  9. Enjoy!
Disclaimer
If you brick your device, I cannot be held responsible. Simply restore with the stock SBF to get you phone working again.
Video Walkthru
"haters can make like bees with no stingers, and drop dead" -Eminem

Follow me on Twitter!
The Following 48 Users Say Thank You to designgears For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
psufan5
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 1,409
Join Date: Dec 2009
Nice! First basic rom How would someone restore back to stop if you cant do a factory reset? I know on the captivate I had a nice Odin flash to do that.

Thanks
 
txtsd
Old
(Last edited by txtsd; 2nd March 2011 at 06:32 AM.)
#3  
txtsd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 172
Join Date: Feb 2009
A custom ROM? o_O

I'm going to have to buy an Atrix!

EDIT: Bought it!

EDIT2: And Adeo'd it. All UI lag is gone! This is awesome!
 
G-Man.
Old
#4  
G-Man.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 266
Posts: 762
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Laramie, WY
I am running this in my Atrix now - I believe my phone was the 4th phone to have this install perfectly on with no issues. Designgears, you are the man, once again! Thank you for this!

My Devices:
Samsung Galaxy S III - Daily Driver
HTC One X - Backup Device
HTC Inspire 4G - Retired
Motorola Atrix 4G - Dead
Samsung Captivate - Sold
 
connexion2005
Old
#5  
connexion2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 690
Posts: 976
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
PM sent DG. I cheated an caught link a few minutes early and wanted say thanks! This is running great with no issues and I'm loving the reboot option...
MobileTechVideos
The ORIGINAL (Hard Brick / JTAG Repair EXPERT)
I CAN RECOVER HARD BRICKED PHONES. PM me for any questions about JTAG...
Follow me on TWITTER and/or FACEBOOK...
 
sstalder
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Feb 2011
Installed on mine, worked flawlessly. Thanks!
 
designgears
Old
(Last edited by designgears; 27th February 2011 at 04:33 AM.)
#7  
designgears's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 8542
Posts: 4,843
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SLC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by connexion2005 View Post
PM sent DG. I cheated an caught link a few minutes early and wanted say thanks! This is running great with no issues and I'm loving the reboot option...
Haha, I understand your PM now... you got my file before I posted this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by psufan5 View Post
Nice! First basic rom How would someone restore back to stop if you cant do a factory reset? I know on the captivate I had a nice Odin flash to do that.

Thanks
the factory reset is only if you brick.

There is no easy way to get back to stock, I will make a thing just like this installer to do that, actually its done, testing it
"haters can make like bees with no stingers, and drop dead" -Eminem

Follow me on Twitter!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to designgears For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
psufan5
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 1,409
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by designgears View Post
Haha, I understand your PM now... you got my file before I posted this.



the factory reset is only if you brick.

So if all else fails, the factory reset will bring it back to out of the box shape? Just concerned because Im still debating if I want to keep the phone before my 30 days is up etc. Id like to return it as stock obviously, but I also need to test out custom mods before my decision.

Thanks man.
 
shawnbuck
Old
#9  
shawnbuck's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 190
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: NY
I am curious, what changes were made for the reboot mod?

Also, thanks for the rom!
 
designgears
Old
#10  
designgears's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 8542
Posts: 4,843
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SLC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by psufan5 View Post
so if all else fails, the factory reset will bring it back to out of the box shape? Just concerned because im still debating if i want to keep the phone before my 30 days is up etc. Id like to return it as stock obviously, but i also need to test out custom mods before my decision.

Thanks man.
no no no, do not factory reset if it bricks!!! Read the op!!!!
"haters can make like bees with no stingers, and drop dead" -Eminem

Follow me on Twitter!

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes