Post Reply

WP7 7.0.7355.0v KA1 unlock?

OP lonely2k5

27th February 2011, 02:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
got Omnia 7 with WP7 7.0.7355.0 v (xxka1 rom).
i have copy/paste...

any1 else got this version and can confirm chevronwp7 working?

can't get it to unlock...
i could unlock previous version (before service)
now i alway get no connection... (zune etc. all running) and tried it 100times with all different settings from forums...
27th February 2011, 03:07 PM   |  #2  
alesscam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ancona
Thanks Meter: 132
 
2,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
we were informed that after the release of Nodo
MS would kill the chevron
So I think that you can not do anything with Chevron
27th February 2011, 03:09 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
yeah i read that

but do i really have the NoDo update already?
27th February 2011, 03:40 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Where did you get that ROM?
27th February 2011, 03:48 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
i had speaker replaced in warranty....
so the service updated my phone to KA1

i noticed changes only copy/paste and chevron not working anymore...
i found no other changes yet...
still only DHCP no fixed ip...
no camera settings save
maybe battery is better
no user ringtones...

so not much new...
Last edited by lonely2k5; 27th February 2011 at 03:53 PM.
27th February 2011, 03:54 PM   |  #6  
alesscam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ancona
Thanks Meter: 132
 
2,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lonely2k5

yeah i read that

but do i really have the NoDo update already?

if you have this build 7.0.7355.0,you have also integrate Nodo(copy\past and other)
27th February 2011, 04:01 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Lucky you then (unless you relied on Chevron, in which case, poor you)!

Do you use Bluetooth at all? I'm having major issues with my Bluetooth and I'm hoping the update will fix it.

If you have used it did it work properly for you previously, and if it didn't, does it work now?


Sorry to hijack the thread a bit .
27th February 2011, 04:03 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
i haven't used bluetooth before but will try it tomorrow...

i used chevron to test my own programs and use it...
no other way as i can't get developer acc. in my country...

oh and no multitasking...or i can't find it...as seen on videos
Last edited by lonely2k5; 27th February 2011 at 04:06 PM.
27th February 2011, 04:11 PM   |  #9  
ErikWithNoC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maine
Thanks Meter: 57
 
428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lonely2k5

i haven't used bluetooth before but will try it tomorrow...

i used chevron to test my own programs and use it...
no other way as i can't get developer acc. in my country...

oh and no multitasking...or i can't find it...as seen on videos

That sucks. Multitasking will be coming later this year, I don't think it was supposed to be a part of NoDo.
27th February 2011, 04:18 PM   |  #10  
hoaisonongame's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh City
Thanks Meter: 8
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
OMG no fixed IP... That sucks for me

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes