Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,353 Members 40,125 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CM7 Nightly for the Inspire 4g

Tip us?
 
harlenm
Old
#41  
harlenm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 1,727
Join Date: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by id10terrordfw View Post
I won't go back, frankly. I'm loving AOSP and wish I could have had my Captivate run this butter smooth. Those guys over at CM sure know their stuff. as well as our ROM cookers and devs here.
I'm downloading the newest revolution now, as well as nightly 8. Not sure which one I'll put on it. I've had the phone for a few weeks, and I've flashed it like 100 times already.
 
id10terrordfw
Old
#42  
id10terrordfw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 434
Posts: 2,114
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by harlenm View Post
I'm downloading the newest revolution now, as well as nightly 8. Not sure which one I'll put on it. I've had the phone for a few weeks, and I've flashed it like 100 times already.
Yup, I have been the same way since I got my Captivate at its launch. I'm a tinkerer. Nothing is ever perfect, but I will say CM7 is as close as I have gotten yet.

At least until Honeycomb comes along.
Current: T-Mo Note 3
 
harlenm
Old
#43  
harlenm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 1,727
Join Date: Feb 2007
installing it now.
BelacNongaw Old
#44  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
As of clockwork 3.0.0.6 it is no longer necessary to flash recoveries back and forth. That was 3.0.0.5 and below.

HTC Inspire Clockwork Recovery * CM7(kang) * Eng S-Off
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
id10terrordfw
Old
#45  
id10terrordfw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 434
Posts: 2,114
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by BelacNongaw View Post
As of clockwork 3.0.0.6 it is no longer necessary to flash recoveries back and forth. That was 3.0.0.5 and below.

HTC Inspire Clockwork Recovery * CM7(kang) * Eng S-Off
Ah sweet, I hadn't been aware of that. That makes life MUCH easier!
Current: T-Mo Note 3
 
Anthonok
Old
#46  
Anthonok's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 1,353
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: St. Cloud
Runnning this now. Works great.
 
jcrompton
Old
#47  
jcrompton's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 1,388
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hurricane, WV
Quote:
Originally Posted by harlenm View Post
I'm downloading the newest revolution now, as well as nightly 8. Not sure which one I'll put on it. I've had the phone for a few weeks, and I've flashed it like 100 times already.
I had a Desire Z that had a camera (probably motherboard failure) so I was forced to go buy the Inspire. I used CM7 on the Desire Z.
I have now used stock, LeeDroid, Android Revolution and a couple of others - there is just seemingly NO comparison to smoothness and out of the box customizability with the CM7 -- I wanted the others to be better but I just couldn't find it.

... seems I be staying with CM7 as well
Galaxy Note 2

Thanks to all the Developers!
 
alvinswim
Old
#48  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: New York City
Quote:
Originally Posted by harlenm View Post
Why is this file only 80 megs when the other rom's are 240?
also, this core android without all the sense stuff and the additional programs.
 
jcrompton
Old
(Last edited by jcrompton; 1st March 2011 at 09:19 PM.)
#49  
jcrompton's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 1,388
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hurricane, WV
Quote:
Originally Posted by alvinswim View Post
also, this core android without all the sense stuff and the additional programs.
You are definitely looking at the wrong ROM file - the desire Z files were about this but not the Desire HD (or Inspire) files

Edit : stand corrected - it is only that size - I thought when I downloaded it was bigger! Sorry
Galaxy Note 2

Thanks to all the Developers!
 
Anthonok
Old
#50  
Anthonok's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 1,353
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: St. Cloud
Anyone else' gps way off even with the fix? mines 2900 meter accuracy

Reflashed the fix and its good now.

Tags
cm devs are haxor 1337, cm7 is teh bomb
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes