Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CM7 Nightly for the Inspire 4g

OP jznomoney

1st March 2011, 08:09 PM   |  #41  
harlenm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
1,811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by id10terrordfw

I won't go back, frankly. I'm loving AOSP and wish I could have had my Captivate run this butter smooth. Those guys over at CM sure know their stuff. as well as our ROM cookers and devs here.

I'm downloading the newest revolution now, as well as nightly 8. Not sure which one I'll put on it. I've had the phone for a few weeks, and I've flashed it like 100 times already.
1st March 2011, 08:15 PM   |  #42  
id10terrordfw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 439
 
2,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harlenm

I'm downloading the newest revolution now, as well as nightly 8. Not sure which one I'll put on it. I've had the phone for a few weeks, and I've flashed it like 100 times already.

Yup, I have been the same way since I got my Captivate at its launch. I'm a tinkerer. Nothing is ever perfect, but I will say CM7 is as close as I have gotten yet.

At least until Honeycomb comes along.
1st March 2011, 08:37 PM   |  #43  
harlenm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
1,811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
installing it now.
BelacNongaw
1st March 2011, 08:53 PM   |  #44  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
As of clockwork 3.0.0.6 it is no longer necessary to flash recoveries back and forth. That was 3.0.0.5 and below.

HTC Inspire Clockwork Recovery * CM7(kang) * Eng S-Off
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2011, 09:26 PM   |  #45  
id10terrordfw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 439
 
2,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BelacNongaw

As of clockwork 3.0.0.6 it is no longer necessary to flash recoveries back and forth. That was 3.0.0.5 and below.

HTC Inspire Clockwork Recovery * CM7(kang) * Eng S-Off

Ah sweet, I hadn't been aware of that. That makes life MUCH easier!
1st March 2011, 10:00 PM   |  #46  
Anthonok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Cloud
Thanks Meter: 211
 
1,384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Runnning this now. Works great.
1st March 2011, 10:04 PM   |  #47  
jcrompton's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hurricane, WV
Thanks Meter: 151
 
1,617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harlenm

I'm downloading the newest revolution now, as well as nightly 8. Not sure which one I'll put on it. I've had the phone for a few weeks, and I've flashed it like 100 times already.

I had a Desire Z that had a camera (probably motherboard failure) so I was forced to go buy the Inspire. I used CM7 on the Desire Z.
I have now used stock, LeeDroid, Android Revolution and a couple of others - there is just seemingly NO comparison to smoothness and out of the box customizability with the CM7 -- I wanted the others to be better but I just couldn't find it.

... seems I be staying with CM7 as well
1st March 2011, 10:09 PM   |  #48  
Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 4
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harlenm

Why is this file only 80 megs when the other rom's are 240?

also, this core android without all the sense stuff and the additional programs.
1st March 2011, 10:16 PM   |  #49  
jcrompton's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hurricane, WV
Thanks Meter: 151
 
1,617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alvinswim

also, this core android without all the sense stuff and the additional programs.

You are definitely looking at the wrong ROM file - the desire Z files were about this but not the Desire HD (or Inspire) files

Edit : stand corrected - it is only that size - I thought when I downloaded it was bigger! Sorry
Last edited by jcrompton; 1st March 2011 at 10:19 PM.
1st March 2011, 10:20 PM   |  #50  
Anthonok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Cloud
Thanks Meter: 211
 
1,384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Anyone else' gps way off even with the fix? mines 2900 meter accuracy

Reflashed the fix and its good now.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm devs are haxor 1337, cm7 is teh bomb
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes