5,594,077 Members 47,274 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

New XDA app on the market

Tip us?
 
duckredbeard
Old
#1  
duckredbeard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 664
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default New XDA app on the market

I had tried the latest regular XDA app in the past but was unable to do anything if logged in. It went force close on every attempt. It was a popular issue as discussed in this forum and many have reverted to previous versions of the app. Now there is a new version and I'm wondering if anyone has had any luck with it.

http://www.appbrain.com/app/xda-prem...dapre.activity
 
nenadr
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 279
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by duckredbeard View Post
I had tried the latest regular XDA app in the past but was unable to do anything if logged in. It went force close on every attempt. It was a popular issue as discussed in this forum and many have reverted to previous versions of the app. Now there is a new version and I'm wondering if anyone has had any luck with it.

http://www.appbrain.com/app/xda-prem...dapre.activity
If you are talking about XDA Premium app released couple of days ago, I've tried it and it still force close if you are logged in and try to open any post or private message .

On the other hand newest Tapatalk work with xda forum OK.
 
duckredbeard
Old
#3  
duckredbeard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 664
Join Date: Aug 2010
Got the tapatalk app and if you can read this, the issue is resolved!

Sent from my A101IT using Tapatalk
Galaxy S4 (AT&T), GoldenEye 26
Asus TF700, CROMi-X 5.x
My other device is an all grain HomeBrew rig.

 
Omnichron
Old
#4  
Omnichron's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 924
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: East Highland, CA
I'm not experiencing that issue. Works perfect for me.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA Premium App
Douchebag Level: Maximum
 
duckredbeard
Old
#5  
duckredbeard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 664
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omnichron View Post
I'm not experiencing that issue. Works perfect for me.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA Premium App
Yeah, but does it work from your Archos device?
Galaxy S4 (AT&T), GoldenEye 26
Asus TF700, CROMi-X 5.x
My other device is an all grain HomeBrew rig.

 
Urbanswelt
Old
(Last edited by Urbanswelt; 21st March 2011 at 02:59 PM.) Reason: System Info
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bernbeuren

 
DONATE TO ME
This app crashd by read a post or change the profile ...
Please fix the free version first ^^

(tested in uruk 0.7 and Stock rom (A 101))

Here is a log :

Code:
03-19 23:21:50.005,I,ActivityManager,2980,Starting activity: Intent { cmp=com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity/.ThreadActivity (has extras) }
03-19 23:21:50.012,W,System.err,6560,java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: no dialog with id 99 was ever shown via Activity#showDialog
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.Activity.missingDialog(Activity.java:2590)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.Activity.dismissDialog(Activity.java:2580)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity.ForumNavigationActivity.onSaveInstanceState(ForumNavigationActivity.java:2309)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.Activity.performSaveInstanceState(Activity.java:1036)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.Instrumentation.callActivityOnSaveInstanceState(Instrumentation.java:1180)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3330)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3305)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.handlePauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3288)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.access$2500(ActivityThread.java:125)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(ActivityThread.java:2040)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:123)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:4627)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:521)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:868)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:626)
03-19 23:21:50.028,W,System.err,6560,at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
03-19 23:21:50.036,D,AndroidRuntime,6560,Shutting down VM
03-19 23:21:50.036,W,dalvikvm,6560,threadid=1: thread exiting with uncaught exception (group=0x4001d8a8)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,FATAL EXCEPTION: main
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,java.lang.RuntimeException: Unable to pause activity {com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity/com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity.ForumNavigationActivity}: java.lang.NullPointerException
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3348)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3305)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.handlePauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3288)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.access$2500(ActivityThread.java:125)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(ActivityThread.java:2040)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:123)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:4627)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:521)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:868)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:626)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity.PasswordCrypt.encrypt(PasswordCrypt.java:260)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity.ForumNavigationActivity.onPause(ForumNavigationActivity.java:946)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.Activity.performPause(Activity.java:3842)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.Instrumentation.callActivityOnPause(Instrumentation.java:1190)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3335)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,... 12 more
 
Urbanswelt
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bernbeuren

 
DONATE TO ME
Update : After login is this problem, without can i read the forum ...
 
waterpolo
Old
#8  
waterpolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 640
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Naarden (NL)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omnichron View Post
I'm not experiencing that issue. Works perfect for me.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA Premium App
Is the XDA premium app working correctly on the A101IT?
The Free version has problems after login.
If I helped you, please press the 'thanks' button
-----------------------------------------------------------
Mobile: HTC Desire S Radio: 20.76.30.0835U_3831.19.00.110 ROM: CM11 Devil-kin [20140322]
Tablet: Asus Eee Pad Transformer ROM: KatKiss #225
Previous Device: Polaris | Archos Internet 101 | HTC Legend
-----------------------------------------------------------
 
jakkrith
Old
#9  
jakkrith's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 314
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangkok
Quote:
Originally Posted by waterpolo View Post
Is the XDA premium app working correctly on the A101IT?
The Free version has problems after login.
XDA Premium work fine on my A101IT

Sent from my A101IT using XDA Premium App
- Archos 101 IT 16GB UrukDroid-1.6.3 by $auron
- Apple iPhone 3GS FW 4.3.3
- Asus P535 Windows Mobile Phone 6.1
 
Silv3rShi3ld
Old
(Last edited by Silv3rShi3ld; 1st August 2011 at 11:11 PM.)
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Aug 2011
Just bought the premium version and need to admit it works Great!

Sent from my A101IT using XDA Premium App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...