FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

New XDA app on the market

1,026 posts
Thanks Meter: 136
 
By duckredbeard, Senior Member on 28th February 2011, 08:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I had tried the latest regular XDA app in the past but was unable to do anything if logged in. It went force close on every attempt. It was a popular issue as discussed in this forum and many have reverted to previous versions of the app. Now there is a new version and I'm wondering if anyone has had any luck with it.

http://www.appbrain.com/app/xda-prem...dapre.activity
 
 
1st March 2011, 05:28 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by duckredbeard

I had tried the latest regular XDA app in the past but was unable to do anything if logged in. It went force close on every attempt. It was a popular issue as discussed in this forum and many have reverted to previous versions of the app. Now there is a new version and I'm wondering if anyone has had any luck with it.

http://www.appbrain.com/app/xda-prem...dapre.activity

If you are talking about XDA Premium app released couple of days ago, I've tried it and it still force close if you are logged in and try to open any post or private message .

On the other hand newest Tapatalk work with xda forum OK.
1st March 2011, 10:29 AM |#3  
duckredbeard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
More
Got the tapatalk app and if you can read this, the issue is resolved!

Sent from my A101IT using Tapatalk
1st March 2011, 10:34 AM |#4  
Omnichron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Highland, CA
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
I'm not experiencing that issue. Works perfect for me.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA Premium App
1st March 2011, 01:25 PM |#5  
duckredbeard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omnichron

I'm not experiencing that issue. Works perfect for me.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA Premium App

Yeah, but does it work from your Archos device?
21st March 2011, 02:54 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Bernbeuren
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
This app crashd by read a post or change the profile ...
Please fix the free version first ^^

(tested in uruk 0.7 and Stock rom (A 101))

Here is a log :

Code:
03-19 23:21:50.005,I,ActivityManager,2980,Starting activity: Intent { cmp=com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity/.ThreadActivity (has extras) }
03-19 23:21:50.012,W,System.err,6560,java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: no dialog with id 99 was ever shown via Activity#showDialog
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.Activity.missingDialog(Activity.java:2590)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.Activity.dismissDialog(Activity.java:2580)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity.ForumNavigationActivity.onSaveInstanceState(ForumNavigationActivity.java:2309)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.Activity.performSaveInstanceState(Activity.java:1036)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.Instrumentation.callActivityOnSaveInstanceState(Instrumentation.java:1180)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3330)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3305)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.handlePauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3288)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.access$2500(ActivityThread.java:125)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(ActivityThread.java:2040)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:123)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:4627)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:521)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:868)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:626)
03-19 23:21:50.028,W,System.err,6560,at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
03-19 23:21:50.036,D,AndroidRuntime,6560,Shutting down VM
03-19 23:21:50.036,W,dalvikvm,6560,threadid=1: thread exiting with uncaught exception (group=0x4001d8a8)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,FATAL EXCEPTION: main
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,java.lang.RuntimeException: Unable to pause activity {com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity/com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity.ForumNavigationActivity}: java.lang.NullPointerException
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3348)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3305)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.handlePauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3288)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.access$2500(ActivityThread.java:125)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(ActivityThread.java:2040)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:123)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:4627)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:521)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:868)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:626)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity.PasswordCrypt.encrypt(PasswordCrypt.java:260)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity.ForumNavigationActivity.onPause(ForumNavigationActivity.java:946)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.Activity.performPause(Activity.java:3842)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.Instrumentation.callActivityOnPause(Instrumentation.java:1190)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3335)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,... 12 more
Last edited by Urbanswelt; 21st March 2011 at 02:59 PM. Reason: System Info
21st March 2011, 07:16 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Bernbeuren
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Update : After login is this problem, without can i read the forum ...
22nd July 2011, 01:55 PM |#8  
waterpolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Naarden (NL)
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omnichron

I'm not experiencing that issue. Works perfect for me.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA Premium App

Is the XDA premium app working correctly on the A101IT?
The Free version has problems after login.
24th July 2011, 08:21 PM |#9  
jakkrith's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by waterpolo

Is the XDA premium app working correctly on the A101IT?
The Free version has problems after login.

XDA Premium work fine on my A101IT

Sent from my A101IT using XDA Premium App
1st August 2011, 11:02 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Just bought the premium version and need to admit it works Great!

Sent from my A101IT using XDA Premium App
Last edited by Silv3rShi3ld; 1st August 2011 at 11:11 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes