Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

New XDA app on the market

OP duckredbeard

28th February 2011, 09:11 PM   |  #1  
duckredbeard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I had tried the latest regular XDA app in the past but was unable to do anything if logged in. It went force close on every attempt. It was a popular issue as discussed in this forum and many have reverted to previous versions of the app. Now there is a new version and I'm wondering if anyone has had any luck with it.

http://www.appbrain.com/app/xda-prem...dapre.activity
1st March 2011, 06:28 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 40
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by duckredbeard

I had tried the latest regular XDA app in the past but was unable to do anything if logged in. It went force close on every attempt. It was a popular issue as discussed in this forum and many have reverted to previous versions of the app. Now there is a new version and I'm wondering if anyone has had any luck with it.

http://www.appbrain.com/app/xda-prem...dapre.activity

If you are talking about XDA Premium app released couple of days ago, I've tried it and it still force close if you are logged in and try to open any post or private message .

On the other hand newest Tapatalk work with xda forum OK.
1st March 2011, 11:29 AM   |  #3  
duckredbeard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Got the tapatalk app and if you can read this, the issue is resolved!

Sent from my A101IT using Tapatalk
1st March 2011, 11:34 AM   |  #4  
Omnichron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Highland, CA
Thanks Meter: 117
 
924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I'm not experiencing that issue. Works perfect for me.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA Premium App
1st March 2011, 02:25 PM   |  #5  
duckredbeard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omnichron

I'm not experiencing that issue. Works perfect for me.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA Premium App

Yeah, but does it work from your Archos device?
21st March 2011, 03:54 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Bernbeuren
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
This app crashd by read a post or change the profile ...
Please fix the free version first ^^

(tested in uruk 0.7 and Stock rom (A 101))

Here is a log :

Code:
03-19 23:21:50.005,I,ActivityManager,2980,Starting activity: Intent { cmp=com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity/.ThreadActivity (has extras) }
03-19 23:21:50.012,W,System.err,6560,java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: no dialog with id 99 was ever shown via Activity#showDialog
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.Activity.missingDialog(Activity.java:2590)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.Activity.dismissDialog(Activity.java:2580)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity.ForumNavigationActivity.onSaveInstanceState(ForumNavigationActivity.java:2309)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.Activity.performSaveInstanceState(Activity.java:1036)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.Instrumentation.callActivityOnSaveInstanceState(Instrumentation.java:1180)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3330)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3305)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.handlePauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3288)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.access$2500(ActivityThread.java:125)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(ActivityThread.java:2040)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:123)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:4627)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:521)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:868)
03-19 23:21:50.020,W,System.err,6560,at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:626)
03-19 23:21:50.028,W,System.err,6560,at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
03-19 23:21:50.036,D,AndroidRuntime,6560,Shutting down VM
03-19 23:21:50.036,W,dalvikvm,6560,threadid=1: thread exiting with uncaught exception (group=0x4001d8a8)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,FATAL EXCEPTION: main
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,java.lang.RuntimeException: Unable to pause activity {com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity/com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity.ForumNavigationActivity}: java.lang.NullPointerException
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3348)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3305)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.handlePauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3288)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.access$2500(ActivityThread.java:125)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(ActivityThread.java:2040)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:123)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:4627)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:521)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:868)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:626)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity.PasswordCrypt.encrypt(PasswordCrypt.java:260)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at com.quoord.tapatalkxda.activity.ForumNavigationActivity.onPause(ForumNavigationActivity.java:946)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.Activity.performPause(Activity.java:3842)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.Instrumentation.callActivityOnPause(Instrumentation.java:1190)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,at android.app.ActivityThread.performPauseActivity(ActivityThread.java:3335)
03-19 23:21:50.044,E,AndroidRuntime,6560,... 12 more
Last edited by Urbanswelt; 21st March 2011 at 03:59 PM. Reason: System Info
21st March 2011, 08:16 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Bernbeuren
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Update : After login is this problem, without can i read the forum ...
22nd July 2011, 02:55 PM   |  #8  
waterpolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Naarden (NL)
Thanks Meter: 133
 
650 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omnichron

I'm not experiencing that issue. Works perfect for me.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA Premium App

Is the XDA premium app working correctly on the A101IT?
The Free version has problems after login.
24th July 2011, 09:21 PM   |  #9  
jakkrith's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 18
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by waterpolo

Is the XDA premium app working correctly on the A101IT?
The Free version has problems after login.

XDA Premium work fine on my A101IT

Sent from my A101IT using XDA Premium App
2nd August 2011, 12:02 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Just bought the premium version and need to admit it works Great!

Sent from my A101IT using XDA Premium App
Last edited by Silv3rShi3ld; 2nd August 2011 at 12:11 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes