Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GPS][DEV]Heathens GPS Fix[EDT] - Updated 3/19/11

OP jellette

1st March 2011, 05:01 AM   |  #1  
jellette's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Tulsa, Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 1,465
 
1,410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Gingerbread.GPS.zip
This is a flash for the GPS files pulled from the new XWJV1 Gingerbread I9000 Leak.
Rather a mix of GB GPS and Vibrant GPS.

Wipes Dalvik so it will take a minute longer to reboot after flashing it.

This took a little longer for me to lock indoors but I was still able to get 6 meters accuracy with 6 of 12 birds locked.

************************************************** **********

S.gps.zip
AKA Super GPS
This is the one you want to try!
Flash on 2.2.1 and under.

Great success has been had when combining this software fix with the hardware fix found here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=878970

************************************************** **********
Attached Files
File Type: zip Gingerbread.GPS.zip - [Click for QR Code] (342.8 KB, 6433 views)
File Type: zip S.gps.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.65 MB, 11947 views)
Last edited by jellette; 19th March 2011 at 04:18 PM.
The Following 42 Users Say Thank You to jellette For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2011, 05:05 AM   |  #2  
skater4690's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston
Thanks Meter: 57
 
1,014 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
im assuming this is for cm 7? i hope so and if it is i love you !!!
1st March 2011, 05:07 AM   |  #3  
scrizz's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 627
 
3,361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jellette

This is a flash for the GPS files pulled from the new XWJV1 Gingerbread I9000 Leak.

Wipes Dalvik so it will take a minute longer to reboot after flashing it.

This took a little longer for me to lock indoors but I was still able to get 6 meters accuracy with 6 of 12 birds locked.

LEGIT!!!!!
1st March 2011, 05:09 AM   |  #4  
cashyftw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 452
 
3,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrizz

LEGIT!!!!!

You have no idea!!!

Ps: That's my favorite word lol.
1st March 2011, 05:11 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 374
 
2,179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
This will work on any 2.2 ROM?
1st March 2011, 05:15 AM   |  #6  
jellette's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Tulsa, Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 1,465
 
1,410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sdobron

This will work on any 2.2 ROM?

Should work on pretty much any rom running on a Vibrant.
The Following User Says Thank You to jellette For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2011, 05:24 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Tried to flash on cm7 and it said amended scripting no longer supported in gingerbread recovery or something like that. What a tease!

Sent from my Vibrant using Tapatalk
1st March 2011, 05:27 AM   |  #8  
jellette's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Tulsa, Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 1,465
 
1,410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dietdrpeper

Tried to flash on cm7 and it said amended scripting no longer supported in gingerbread recovery or something like that. What a tease!

Sent from my Vibrant using Tapatalk

You will have to push the files then because cm7 is going to want this in the form of an updater_script
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jellette For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2011, 05:30 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jellette

You will have to push the files then because cm7 is going to want this in the form of an updater_script


How and push where exactly? Does it need to be renamed.
sent from the galaxy of cm7
1st March 2011, 05:31 AM   |  #10  
traderx2009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Got the same error message. "no longer supported since 1.6" Tried replacing files manually with root explorer. No dice on CM 7.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes