Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,523 Members 50,471 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

installing incredikernel on cm7?

Tip us?
 
bongholio
Old
(Last edited by bongholio; 2nd March 2011 at 10:33 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 150
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default installing incredikernel on cm7?

Hi guys i just installed cm7 on my incredible and i was wondering if im allowing to install incredikernal?

also im wondering how to wipe battery stats and when to do it

thanks
 
morgankeys
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Mountain View
I've used other kernels with CM before and it works fine--if that's what your getting at...

As for battery stats, you should be able to do that from recovery. With clockwork mod, its under the 'advanced' menu.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
 
g00s3y
Old
#3  
g00s3y's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 1,603
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Fort Myers

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bongholio View Post
Hi guys i just installed cm7 on my incredible and i was wondering if im allowing to install incredikernal?

also im wondering how to wipe battery stats and when to do it

thanks
If you are talking about this kernel

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=848453

Yes that is made for GB roms like CM7. As for wiping battery stats, the debate is out as to whether or not that really does much. I have never noticed anything extra from doing it, but thats my experience with it, your experience could be different.
Sprint HTC One - Rooted & Unlocked
Sprint Moto X - Rooted & Unlocked
 
bongholio
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 150
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by g00s3y View Post
If you are talking about this kernel

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=848453

Yes that is made for GB roms like CM7. As for wiping battery stats, the debate is out as to whether or not that really does much. I have never noticed anything extra from doing it, but thats my experience with it, your experience could be different.
thanks a lot for the info

i installed the incredikernal but chris says to have min cpu set at 128 so i did and i have set on boot checked.. is this right?
 
bongholio
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 150
Join Date: Mar 2011
bump am i suppose to make cpu min at 128? i haven't touched max cpu and i wont
 
g00s3y
Old
#6  
g00s3y's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 1,603
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Fort Myers

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bongholio View Post
bump am i suppose to make cpu min at 128? i haven't touched max cpu and i wont
Yeah its good to put min at 128, helps the screen off profile and with battery life. The max you can make whatever you want, but once you go higher than 1.113GHz then you start going into unstable territory IMO.
Sprint HTC One - Rooted & Unlocked
Sprint Moto X - Rooted & Unlocked
 
bongholio
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 150
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by g00s3y View Post
Yeah its good to put min at 128, helps the screen off profile and with battery life. The max you can make whatever you want, but once you go higher than 1.113GHz then you start going into unstable territory IMO.
thanks a lot! im just going to leave max cpu at 998
 
bongholio
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 150
Join Date: Mar 2011
also i updated to cm7 #8 using rom manager and downloading it off my browser now the thing is i was wondering if it removed the previous version?
 
g00s3y
Old
#9  
g00s3y's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 1,603
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Fort Myers

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bongholio View Post
also i updated to cm7 #8 using rom manager and downloading it off my browser now the thing is i was wondering if it removed the previous version?
of the kernel? It probably did, go to settings > about phone > kernel version. It will say there the kernel that it is using.
Sprint HTC One - Rooted & Unlocked
Sprint Moto X - Rooted & Unlocked
 
bill102938
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 57
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bongholio View Post
bump am i suppose to make cpu min at 128? i haven't touched max cpu and i wont
Just note that a few users have reported issues with the 128 setting. I haven't experienced any problems getting text messages or missed calls and I'm using this kernel with the 128 setting but just keep it in mind if for some reason you find yourself missing texts and/or calls.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes