Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM-ODIN]T959VUVKB5 Stock + Root

OP krylon360

4th March 2011, 09:18 AM   |  #31  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 6
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
odin did not work properly
Quote:
Originally Posted by tq745

yes run it the same way as you would with the vibrant, just make sure the tar is for the gs4g and not the vibrant.

running odin with this tar caused my phone to boot up only into recovery.....nothing else
4th March 2011, 09:25 AM   |  #32  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 6
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
can you tell me EXACTLY how you did odin @aloneinshadow? i used odin and now im stuck; my phone will not boot past stock recovery
4th March 2011, 03:23 PM   |  #33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Try reflashing it. Same thing happened to my phone.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA App
4th March 2011, 07:23 PM   |  #34  
TheShadowMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pooler
Thanks Meter: 95
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Mine first boots like that too. Just select reboot.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA App
4th March 2011, 07:54 PM   |  #35  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 6
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
i've rebooted like 20 times lol, idk do you think i ruined it? at first with just the tar file.....odin kept failing over and over saying get pit, so i flashed one time with the pit as well.....but i've reflashed like 5 times with nothing but the tar and it will only boot into recovery.
Last edited by csdalporto; 4th March 2011 at 08:00 PM.
4th March 2011, 10:08 PM   |  #36  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by csdalporto

i've rebooted like 20 times lol, idk do you think i ruined it? at first with just the tar file.....odin kept failing over and over saying get pit, so i flashed one time with the pit as well.....but i've reflashed like 5 times with nothing but the tar and it will only boot into recovery.

Which odin are you using? Try different odin. Someone used 1.7.0 earlier. I believe they have 1.8.1. also. Tar file should also be in pda.


Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA App
5th March 2011, 03:10 AM   |  #37  
flyinbird93's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Im anxious to get underway with the custom roms for the 4g. I havent seen anyone mention what the diffrence is between this rom and the real stock. Is this just a different way to root, or is all the tmobile crap removed so i havd more than 500 megs for phoneonly apps. Also, i presume this is a full system wipe so a backup of important data is recomended? Already bricked once trying a different galaxy rom, im in no rush to do it again.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA App
5th March 2011, 04:36 AM   |  #38  
Jaynrb's Avatar
Member
Flag spring
Thanks Meter: 16
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
i had 2 4g's and had to take one back because i bricked with the ODIN pit file provided. Im not sure if a diff batch of phones were made with a diff partition name or source but i do believe repartitioning with this file will brick some phones. It caused me to lose access to a certain mount that i dont remember anymore. if you NEED to get back to stock i would suggest leaving the PIT out for now and DONT repartition....
5th March 2011, 07:40 PM   |  #39  
Chamgea's Avatar
Senior Member
Nashville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I'm coming from the Vibrant to the 4g Vibrant. There is obviously a ton more resources for the previous Vibrant. How are we looking on producing more things; ROMS, etc...for the 4g Vibrant?

I remember there is a One Click Root & Unroot for the Vibrant that was flashable, any chance on that coming out for the Vibrant 4g?
5th March 2011, 09:29 PM   |  #40  
luckyduck69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville, Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 246
 
733 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chamgea

I'm coming from the Vibrant to the 4g Vibrant. There is obviously a ton more resources for the previous Vibrant. How are we looking on producing more things; ROMS, etc...for the 4g Vibrant?

I remember there is a One Click Root & Unroot for the Vibrant that was flashable, any chance on that coming out for the Vibrant 4g?

krylon360 has dipped in here to lend a hand, obviously. but for the most part i wouldn't expect much from devs. i have a feeling this is a phone that will be skipped over in favor of future dual core models. the only reason i picked a Vibrant 4G up is because i could get it for $140 after rebates...etc.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes