FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

How To Fix The E: Can't mount /dev/block/stl10 (invalid Argument) Error

324 posts
Thanks Meter: 211
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I personally have semi-bricked my phone (SGS) a considerable amount of times and each time i got this message E: Can't mount /dev/block/stl10 (invalid Argument) Error. Then i got very frustrated and found a fix. So here is how I fixed it. This might work on the Original Galaxy tab


Things you are going to need:


1. Odin (any version) maybe Heimdall haven't tested yet
2. dbdata.rfs.tar (included in post)
3. semi-bricked phone


Flash with repartition off i repeat do not flash with it on. sometimes works with repartition.also pit is not needed put file in pda in odin

After you are finished rejoice and tell me how happy you are in the comments and how you found my thread


P.s if i helped don't forget to donate so i can buy pizza. and also hit the thank's button and rate this thread for me
Attached Files
File Type: tar dbdata.rfs.tar - [Click for QR Code] (7.23 MB, 49287 views)
Last edited by TechKidTarek; 23rd June 2013 at 09:58 PM.
The Following 152 Users Say Thank You to TechKidTarek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
7th March 2011, 09:00 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I think this post gave me a headache...
7th March 2011, 09:12 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpirozx

I think this post gave me a headache...

+1 (10 chars)

To the OP, your phone was not BRICKED, but Semi-bricked
7th March 2011, 09:12 PM |#4  
qsec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
OT...

Is it just me or i always thought "brick" or "bricked" was a phone beyond repair.
I hate that this word have been taken out of it context.

/qsec
7th March 2011, 09:15 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qsec

OT...

Is it just me or i always thought "brick" or "bricked" was a phone beyond repair.
I hate that this word have been taken out of it context.

/qsec

Just posted the same remark =)
7th March 2011, 09:16 PM |#6  
TechKidTarek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 211
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qsec

OT...

Is it just me or i always thought "brick" or "bricked" was a phone beyond repair.
I hate that this word have been taken out of it context.

/qsec

no more says bricked now says semi sorry was writing fast and forgot
The Following User Says Thank You to TechKidTarek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2011, 05:57 AM |#7  
DjAbu's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Do You Have To Use Capital Letters In Every First Letter Of Word?

It is pain to read..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DjAbu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2011, 04:16 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
If you remove all these offending fonts, big size and colour, your topic could draw some interest...
The Following User Says Thank You to jonny_ftm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2011, 04:48 PM |#9  
ragin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hubli
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Anyone who wants to go back to a Stock Rom from a modded 2.2.1 Rom needs to first flash a Stock 2.1 Rom. Check my ConvergeROM thread for instructions.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to ragin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2011, 04:51 PM |#10  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,592
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpirozx

I think this post gave me a headache...

my eyes!... my eyes... are burning....

a good information indeed, but man... those fonts sizes and colours are a bit overboard
The Following User Says Thank You to AllGamer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2011, 05:35 PM |#11  
TechKidTarek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 211
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllGamer

my eyes!... my eyes... are burning....

a good information indeed, but man... those fonts sizes and colours are a bit overboard

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonny_ftm

If you remove all these offending fonts, big size and colour, your topic could draw some interest...

Quote:
Originally Posted by DjAbu

Do You Have To Use Capital Letters In Every First Letter Of Word?

It is pain to read..

Thanks for the constructive criticism i have changed it now just thought that bright
colours were nice sorry
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TechKidTarek For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, error, fix, galaxy s, i9000
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes