5,606,722 Members 37,700 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] New 1.5 No WIFI

Tip us?
 
underdog2k9
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 71
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] New 1.5 No WIFI

Hello, i updated my GT540 to the 1.5 update from Mur4ik today, since this update i can't connect to my wifi, it says it's getting ip and then starting again, a loop for all the time. It worked since 1.6 and every rom later, 2.1, 2.2 and 2.3 and it worked in 1.4 of Mur4ik's Version. What is wrong now?
The Wifi is secured by WEP.
 
eoghan2t7
Old
#2  
eoghan2t7's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2122
Posts: 4,166
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Belfast

 
DONATE TO ME
make sure you have typed the security key in right i have typed it in wrong and made me think it was connecting until i redone the security code

Donate to my work here Paypal Donate



Get The Latest 1080p HD Porn Here: FREE 1080p Porn
 
underdog2k9
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 71
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
i have checked it several times now, i have done a factory reset via recovery mod and now it works. But thanks for the answer
 
torq1337
Old
#4  
torq1337's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 345
Posts: 521
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Near LG with a hand grenade

 
DONATE TO ME
Next time if you got some problems like that, just when you flash over fastboot write this:

fastboot -w
fastboot erase system
fastboot erase boot
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot -w
fastboot reboot

and have phun, I got some problems like u and the second time i was making it like that and it works perfectly !
 
lavero.burgos
Old
#5  
lavero.burgos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1302
Posts: 2,506
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Guayaquil

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by torq1337 View Post
Next time if you got some problems like that, just when you flash over fastboot write this:

fastboot -w
fastboot erase system
fastboot erase boot
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot -w
fastboot reboot

and have phun, I got some problems like u and the second time i was making it like that and it works perfectly !
right but also before do that is suggested to do a factory reset first of all
 
underdog2k9
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 71
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank's for this method.
 
hani93
Old
#7  
hani93's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 191
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Tartu
it happened with me too..

after few day's i've realized that, it was after busybox updateing :S
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 I9300
Rom: Constantly Upgrading... (currently KitKat)
Memory: Kingston SDHC 4GB Class 4
patryk95juve Old
#8  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Try edit ro.wifi.channels=(number from 12 to 16) in system/build.prop in Notepad++ (not in Root Explorer...)

Sorry for my english

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

One-Handed Mode Ported to the Samsung Galaxy S4

People may not realize it much, but this fascination with larger screen sizes on smartphones … more

Speed up the ROM or Kernel Build Process

Creating a kernel, ROM, or any other development projectrequires knowledge and tools. While … more

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more