Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,660 Members 54,350 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No trafficcounter/netcounter for WP7 available?

Tip us?
 
brooon
Old
#1  
brooon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 748
Join Date: May 2009
Default [Q] No trafficcounter/netcounter for WP7 available?

Hey Again!

Iīm wondering if Iīm not able to use the searchfunction in a useful way (*g*) or if itīs just the fact that WP7 is still a baby...

Thereīs no NetCounter (Data Traffic Counter) available for WP7, right? Doesnīt this fact bother anyone except me? I would really appreciate monitoring my traffic due to the fact my data volume is limited (500 mb)...

Any ideas?
 
^^rac
Old
#2  
^^rac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 873
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Pretoria
Default Need this also!

I also need a net counter / usage counter for Wp7, as currently, i have no idea how much data i am using?


Anyone?
Galaxy SIII / Galaxy Note 10.1 - the perfect pair
 
sil3nc3r123
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2008
I think this is hard to realise. Due to the architecture of Windows Phone 7 you cannot run an application, like a traffic analyzer in the background.For example you download an app from the marketplace, you have to run the traffic counter AND the marketplace app.

But I`m not sure, though....
 
TheOnly1
Old
#4  
TheOnly1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 386
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sofia
Any sort of 3rd party data counter would need multitasking. WP7 will have multitasking in Q3 2011. So no data counters until then
I guess MS made the OS with unlimited data plans in mind...
It's not just a phone...it's a LEO
 
brooon
Old
(Last edited by brooon; 14th March 2011 at 07:26 AM.)
#5  
brooon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 748
Join Date: May 2009
Iīm not quiet sure, but as far as I know there arenīt REAL unlimited data plans available here in europe, are they? In the very most cases it is some kind of a flatrate but with bandwith restriction after 250mb-5GB of usage (amount depends on provider & plan)
 
Patric1972
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Saarbruecken

 
DONATE TO ME
Exactly. But you can look online how much traffic you have used an how much minutes you have left. I think most people here in germany don't need a traffic counter.
HTC HD2 Leo
ROM: Back to the Future [XBmod-Yuki] [7720 ready] [28/08]
SPL: HSPL3 2.08 by bepe and Cotulla
MAGLDR: 1.13 by DFT Team
RADIO:2.15.50.14
 
brooon
Old
#7  
brooon's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 748
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patric1972 View Post
Exactly. But you can look online how much traffic you have used an how much minutes you have left. I think most people here in germany don't need a traffic counter.
I canīt check anything online, my provider doesnīt support such a service...so in this case: not true! (sorry ) I really do NEED a counter...
 
Patric1972
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Saarbruecken

 
DONATE TO ME
Ok, I got your point...
I think there's no other way as to wait for mango update in Q3/2011.
HTC HD2 Leo
ROM: Back to the Future [XBmod-Yuki] [7720 ready] [28/08]
SPL: HSPL3 2.08 by bepe and Cotulla
MAGLDR: 1.13 by DFT Team
RADIO:2.15.50.14
 
poker100
Old
#9  
poker100's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2007
Mango is on phone, traffic counter?
HTC 7 Pro Sianto v1.6

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...