FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Swype beta updated!

250 posts
Thanks Meter: 32
 
By NickHu, Senior Member on 12th March 2011, 01:48 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Attention Wildfire users! Swype has been updated to use QVGA resolutions, and therefore supports the Wildfire! ... And it looks pretty! Sign up for the beta here now!


(As an added bonus, UK English dictionaries!)

Happy swyping!



As seen on the XDA Portal!

FAQ / Issues

Q: After reboot, Swype breaks. I can no longer Swype words, the border just flashes, but I can still tap out letters.
A: Go into the Swype Installer, and select "Generate License" from the menu, and follow the instructions. It takes about a minute, and it's annoying, but it's better than restoring data/ re-installing.

Q: I'm missing languages that are supported!
A: Re-install Swype, I suggest backing up app with Titanium Backup, and restoring ONLY the data afterwards.


NOTE: Modifying Swype in any way, be that decompiling to invalidate license validation, or adding languages, or just customisation is not condoned in any way, by me, or XDA. It should not be discussed here.
Last edited by NickHu; 17th March 2011 at 09:38 PM. Reason: Added FAQ
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NickHu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
12th March 2011, 08:44 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
New swype is awesome. I am writing this in swype!

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA Premium App
12th March 2011, 09:51 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Woodbridge
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Thanks for the heads up

I would be grateful if someone made a UK English only version (to save space).

EDIT: it's pretty small actually compared to other versions! Guess I don't need a custom English only.
Last edited by WillKennerley; 12th March 2011 at 09:58 AM.
12th March 2011, 11:19 AM |#4  
Formiak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Works great but in beta there is not my language ,but it is not neccesary to me so.
12th March 2011, 02:52 PM |#5  
hackworks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cupertino
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
I tried it today after much anticipation. It stops working after a reboot as a swipe keyboard and you need to reinstall it make it work. SlideIt is best once they make it small layout.
Edit: on reboot, you need to get license once again.
Last edited by hackworks; 12th March 2011 at 03:05 PM.
12th March 2011, 03:04 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Woodbridge
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackworks

I tried it today after much anticipation. It stops working after a reboot as a swipe keyboard and you need to reinstall it make it work. SlideIt is best once they make it small layout.

Really, I have no such problems!?! Have you moved it to SD? that made it become the non default for me on boot up but then I just reset it as default and it worked fine.
12th March 2011, 03:11 PM |#7  
hackworks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cupertino
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WillKennerley

Really, I have no such problems!?! Have you moved it to SD? that made it become the non default for me on boot up but then I just reset it as default and it worked fine.

Initially I was using a2sd but I am now not using anything fancy and using cm7 #17
12th March 2011, 04:35 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Rugby
Thanks Meter: 32
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackworks

Initially I was using a2sd but I am now not using anything fancy and using cm7 #17

Update nightly = Destroy license

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA Premium App
12th March 2011, 08:11 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks

Sent from my X10 using XDA Premium App
12th March 2011, 09:14 PM |#10  
neoazrael's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ/USA
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Unhappy
can someone share this app please if it is not forbidden by the forum rules and the rights of the company that made it.i tried to register and log in with different accounts but i got anything (maybe it is about the country where i have been for a short time... )
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes