FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

 View Poll Results: Vote if you got 100% SuperCharged! Does it work as advertised?

Definitely! Nothing beats it... PERIOD!
 
1,121 Vote(s)
41.69%
Very good! Quite happy with the results!
 
990 Vote(s)
36.82%
Snake Oil! It Does NOTHING!
 
350 Vote(s)
13.02%
Makes things worse!
 
228 Vote(s)
8.48%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[V6U9RC13]For Your Lag(4x) Do it good, Good, GOOD, GOOD! SuperCharge Your Launchaaah!

27th July 2011, 06:59 AM |#1261  
Senior Member
sunnyvale
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
This is silly question, but I have to ask it anyway, can I use this script on tmobile g2 running on mexdroid v4.2?
Please help.thanks



Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA Premium App
 
 
27th July 2011, 07:03 AM |#1262  
ccossin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

I'm curious about benchmarks before supercharging to compare... heh...
Flashing a new kernel shouldn't remove the SuperCharger script or overwrite local.prop.

You can check by running the install script and instantly see your status tho
As for 1 gig of ram, how much free ram do you typically have and at what point would it begin to get sluggish?
An Atrix user was trying it out in this thread and stated that lag occurs at 200mb free.
I suggested 6, 12, 150, 200, 250, 300 mb and he reported snappier response.
Basically, you'd set the 3rd slot a bit lower than your lag level

I installed System Tuner (formerly known as processor monitor Widget) and it tells me that my app load is using up about 370 MB leaving roughly 350 MB free. It doesn't feel laggy at all.

So, given the above information do you think numbers you gave me are still good? I would have tried to fill up more ram to find the lag point, but I ran out of apps. lol.
27th July 2011, 07:22 AM |#1263  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Well well well It s great to have a Launcher very hard to kill in a low memory device (HTC Hero) but how can you make that one particular app (tasker) very hard to kill as well, is there any way?
27th July 2011, 07:30 AM |#1264  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
whenever i run the kickass script i get e exit error 2 and then it run about 20 lines and the very last line is 53 syntax error ";" unexpected any clues what that means. I am assuming it isnt working as it is slower then before
.
27th July 2011, 08:16 AM |#1265  
WhoDunnit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 121
 
More
I had installed update 7 on my archos gen8 running Urukdroid 1.0. Seemed to run fine but after a while the device would freeze with a black screen if unused for a while. Unsupercharging did not help.

Reinstalled firmware on the archos now using chulri's method. Everything fine again. Installed supercharger update 8. Same problems: device freezes if not used for a while, needs hard reset. I only selected oom+htk.

Anyone knows what is going on?

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
27th July 2011, 08:34 AM |#1266  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Hey zepp...all the extra add ons in build.prop on the Droid Eris are from me...I'm also SaxaDroid at DF....check out liquids rom....all my optimizations are in there and I have more ill send you a pem
The Following User Says Thank You to HaRdC0r3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th July 2011, 09:20 AM |#1267  
Junior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
Here is the screenshot of my Ram, Please suggest me which settings i have to use.. Thankss
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20110727-131312.jpg
Views:	332
Size:	38.7 KB
ID:	667503  
27th July 2011, 10:26 AM |#1268  
Jason93's Avatar
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Hi.I installed 3GTurboChargerInstallerUpdated.sh.txt and 98KickAssKernelTweaksInstallerUpdated.sh.txt.. Should I install V6_SuperCharger_for_Android-update8.sh.txt too??
Last edited by Jason93; 27th July 2011 at 10:28 AM.
27th July 2011, 10:27 AM |#1269  
MikeJ92YJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason93

Hi.I installed 3GTurboChargerInstallerUpdated.sh.txt and 98KickAssKernelTweaksInstallerUpdated.sh.txt..Shou ld I install V6_SuperCharger_for_Android-update8.sh.txt too??

All A Matter Of Preference Bro.
27th July 2011, 11:09 AM |#1270  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Hmmm just some quick questions, does the script have to be running all the time in order for supercharger settings to work? Oh and what does 3GTurboChargerInstallerUpdated.sh.txt and 98KickAssKernelTweaksInstallerUpdated.sh.txt do?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android.process.acore, awoooooooooooooooogaaa, booga booga booga, boomstick, hard to kill, hellz yeah, hi mom, ky for android, lag, launcher, mbq was here, omfg, out for justice, ram, redraw, supercharger, turbocharger, under seige, v6 supercharger, wooooow, zeppelinrox is a god, zepplinrox, zepplinrox thanks meter exploded, zoom zoom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes