Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Vote if you got 100% SuperCharged! Does it work as advertised?
Definitely! Nothing beats it... PERIOD! 1,087 41.78%
Very good! Quite happy with the results! 966 37.13%
Snake Oil! It Does NOTHING! 330 12.68%
Makes things worse! 219 8.42%
Voters: 2602. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[V6U9RC13]For Your Lag(4x) Do it good, Good, GOOD, GOOD! SuperCharge Your Launchaaah!

OP zeppelinrox

10th October 2011, 05:25 PM   |  #4511  
Member
Flag Beijing, China
Thanks Meter: 10
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
I just installed the V6 Supercharged into my T-Mobile Comet U8150-A. Runs like a champ. I however accidentally ran the script under the 'busybox 1.19.1 CM7.1' and it seems to run just fine

Guess I might have been lucky
10th October 2011, 06:13 PM   |  #4512  
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu, HI
Thanks Meter: 301
 
2,560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

How did you fix it?
You must have a recovery from which you can flash roms?

@rast4man: The script will tell you if the launcher is supercharged or weak under the menu when you first load it.
What version do you have?
Also, I assume you have init.d boot scripts working?

I can't flash roms, just stock recovery I thought.

Posted with my model confused HTC Inspire via XDA premium.
10th October 2011, 06:27 PM   |  #4513  
Gustavo RD78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maringá - PR
Thanks Meter: 1,688
 
1,397 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Den15

I just installed the V6 Supercharged into my T-Mobile Comet U8150-A. Runs like a champ. I however accidentally ran the script under the 'busybox 1.19.1 CM7.1' and it seems to run just fine

Guess I might have been lucky

Ran the same script with busybox and also had their success!
Ps: I could not install busybox required.
10th October 2011, 06:50 PM   |  #4514  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 13
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eoghan2t7

Im going to make a fix for this you can get adb access?

Sent from my GT540 using xda premium

How do I get to install the adb drivers without being able to boot into the phone even though I had I previously had debugging switched on?
Not showing any devices attached using the 'adb devices' command.

Tried it in normal boot, recover menu and switching the phone on whilst holding the volume up button (detected using the LG Mobile update program).

I could just do a factory restart or re-install the firmware but don't want to loose my settings!
Thanks.
10th October 2011, 06:57 PM   |  #4515  
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu, HI
Thanks Meter: 301
 
2,560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I lost all of my settings, it's not too bad lol

My rom comes with 1.18.4 (busybox) but I can't find where to uninstall it. Not only that, I can't even find an older copy aside from 1.17.x

Posted with my model confused HTC Inspire via XDA premium.
The Following User Says Thank You to skatin707 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2011, 07:07 PM   |  #4516  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 13
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I followed the OP's instructions on the below thread, in zombie mode and ended up bricking my phone;

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1266070

Though he say's v1.18.2 is recommended, he links directly to Busybox on the Android store which as of now installs ver 1.5
10th October 2011, 07:33 PM   |  #4517  
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu, HI
Thanks Meter: 301
 
2,560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
It installed one of 4 versions. The lowest is 1.18.4.

Posted with my model confused HTC Inspire via XDA premium.
10th October 2011, 07:36 PM   |  #4518  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
901 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guantonio

I followed the OP's instructions on the below thread, in zombie mode and ended up bricking my phone;

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1266070

Though he say's v1.18.2 is recommended, he links directly to Busybox on the Android store which as of now installs ver 1.5

that happens to me every time I set "99superCharger.sh" to run AT BOOT. So DON't try that.
10th October 2011, 07:43 PM   |  #4519  
Junior Member
Flag Grain Valley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guantonio

I followed the OP's instructions on the below thread, in zombie mode and ended up bricking my phone;

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1266070

Though he say's v1.18.2 is recommended, he links directly to Busybox on the Android store which as of now installs ver 1.5

The link is for Busybox Installer, which is ver. 1.5. You have to install it on your phone first then open it up & there will be a drop down box for you to choose the Busybox version to actually install. (Phone has to be rooted)
10th October 2011, 08:05 PM   |  #4520  
sinkster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 354
 
1,220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
doing both;considering donating, and a huge thanks. been using this for 2-3 months and it's indispensable.

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App

The Following User Says Thank You to sinkster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android.process.acore, awoooooooooooooooogaaa, booga booga booga, boomstick, hard to kill, hellz yeah, hi mom, ky for android, lag, launcher, mbq was here, omfg, out for justice, ram, redraw, supercharger, turbocharger, under seige, v6 supercharger, wooooow, zeppelinrox is a god, zepplinrox, zepplinrox thanks meter exploded, zoom zoom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes