FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Vote if you got 100% SuperCharged! Does it work as advertised?

Definitely! Nothing beats it... PERIOD!
 
1,169 Vote(s)
41.56%
Very good! Quite happy with the results!
 
1,026 Vote(s)
36.47%
Snake Oil! It Does NOTHING!
 
377 Vote(s)
13.40%
Makes things worse!
 
241 Vote(s)
8.57%

[V6U9RC13]For Your Lag(4x) Do it good, Good, GOOD, GOOD! SuperCharge Your Launchaaah!

9,314 posts
Thanks Meter: 21,757
 
Post Reply Email Thread
22nd March 2012, 12:20 AM |#9421  
B-Man2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wildeshausen
Thanks Meter: 235
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sigray

The CM7 built-in busybox v1.19.4 version is good/enough for this script or need to change it?

good enough !
The Following User Says Thank You to B-Man2005 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift B-Man2005 Ad-Free
 
 
22nd March 2012, 12:38 AM |#9422  
sag7392's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lee's Summit, MO
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by B-Man2005

good enough !

Hey Zep! After a long hiatus, I'm back, supercharged and KAKed! Loving the work!!
The Following User Says Thank You to sag7392 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sag7392 Ad-Free
22nd March 2012, 12:43 AM |#9423  
Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
What/where is services.jar??
I tried looking through this and googling it but I couldnt find anything
22nd March 2012, 01:02 AM |#9424  
blk_jack's Avatar
XDA Labs Dev/RD
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 8,685
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slomo5793

What/where is services.jar??
I tried looking through this and googling it but I couldnt find anything

Says in the first paragraph on android.mimic.ca..

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
22nd March 2012, 01:16 AM |#9425  
Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blk_jack

Says in the first paragraph on android.mimic.ca..

I meant in the phone. I have to upload services.jar from the phone first

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
22nd March 2012, 01:54 AM |#9426  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,757
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hzu

I'm trying to run V6 rc7 and this is what I get:

Code:
 Press the Enter Key... and Come Get Some!!
/mnt/sdcard/Download/Scripts/V6_SuperCharger_for_Android-Update9_RC7.sh: line 4879: syntax error: unexpected end of file (expecting "done")
Any ideas?

Nevermind, seems like tthe download is Broken.

I added more info to download instructions
Quote:
Originally Posted by B-Man2005

i wanted to enable zram with newest kernel from sebastianfm

but swap use stays at "0" and i dont know why

im using supercharger script... does it couse this issue maybe ?

Replied to PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Infliciton

Question: So if my phone states its at 24% battery and I run the die hard battery script and it states my phone should be at 48%. Which is correct and will using the calibration fix it? I had already used it once...

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

You can just leave it charging and the the phone stat should correct itself.
Quote:
Originally Posted by [SIC]

I don't get it, didthe whole shoobang and got SuperCharged and it says 100% supercharged which is good ofcourse but I'm on an odexed rom
http://imgur.com/2uZuy
Can I boost even more cause it's flying already?

Your rom sounds like it's already supercharged if you're using a recent script that 100% would be correct.
Older scripts said 100% too but it was a misreport.
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRASadPanda

Dropping the caches caused the wake locks for me, had it set to every few hours but I don't need it

Sent from Narnia

So... it wasn't the supercharger memory stuff.
Tho I haven't heard of the flush causing the phone to stay awake.
Even bulletproof apps doesn't stop it from going to deep sleep.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sag7392

Hey Zep! After a long hiatus, I'm back, supercharged and KAKed! Loving the work!!

Welcome back, slacker! lol
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slomo5793

I meant in the phone. I have to upload services.jar from the phone first

No.. first you have to read post 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by blk_jack

Says in the first paragraph on android.mimic.ca..

Hey LQQK we're on the front portal page
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zeppelinrox Ad-Free
22nd March 2012, 02:45 AM |#9427  
jesssiii's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern CA
Thanks Meter: 1,537
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slomo5793

I meant in the phone. I have to upload services.jar from the phone first

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium

In System/Framework :)
22nd March 2012, 03:32 AM |#9428  
virus786's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
I just applied this on my Samsung Galaxy S2 running CheckROM RevoHD V6 with Siyah Kernel.
Under volted and slightly under clocked with NOOP/CONSERVATIVE configuration.

I will see if this gives me good performance boost. My sgs2 is already fast, very fast. It does feel some what faster, or it might just be placebo, but I will see in the next few days.
I made a NAND backup so if it has a negative effect on my battery/no speed increase, I'll just restore.

I used the 1000HP setting, is that optimal for my device? What do you suggest, zeppelinrox?
22nd March 2012, 03:39 AM |#9429  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

Does it say something about a memory app of questionable integrity etc.?

Yes it does give that message. now i'm back on stock rom without TEAM rom tweaks but i still get the same message.
22nd March 2012, 03:40 AM |#9430  
Glocjt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slomo5793

I meant in the phone. I have to upload services.jar from the phone first

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium

"You can find this file in the /system/framework directory of your device."

...from http://android.mimic.ca/
22nd March 2012, 04:18 AM |#9431  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,757
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by virus786

I used the 1000HP setting, is that optimal for my device? What do you suggest, zeppelinrox?

Whatever I say in the script
Calculated values work really well according to user feedback
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1stichiban

Yes it does give that message. now i'm back on stock rom without TEAM rom tweaks but i still get the same message.

It's not rom tweaks, it's a memory app that you reinstalled. You're using RC7, right?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android.process.acore, awoooooooooooooooogaaa, booga booga booga, boomstick, hard to kill, hellz yeah, hi mom, ky for android, lag, launcher, mbq was here, omfg, out for justice, ram, redraw, supercharger, turbocharger, under seige, v6 supercharger, wooooow, zeppelinrox is a god, zepplinrox, zepplinrox thanks meter exploded, zoom zoom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes