Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,971 Members 44,222 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

enter network control key?

Tip us?
 
aussiesausage
Old
#1  
aussiesausage's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 886
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
Default enter network control key?

hey guys

i just got my phone, and it was fine but had no service, so i flashed a compatible modem, and now i get enter unlock network control key

is there anyway to fix this or did i break it?
The Following User Says Thank You to aussiesausage For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
azzledazzle
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 2020
Posts: 5,043
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: XDA Sucks !

 
DONATE TO ME
Can you operate the phone without the SIM ?? or without inputting the code ??

If so put this into the dialer *#7465625# and all options should be off.

let me know what it says. you can remove network locks pretty easy, theres an app in the market, and even a whole thread about it somewhere on here..
The Following User Says Thank You to azzledazzle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pcsolutionspr
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Enter Network Lock Key Galaxy I900T

I have a Samsung GT-I900T and is unlocked but is requesting me "Enter Network Lock Key".

I already enter again the unlock code and is incorrect. Any Help?

Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to pcsolutionspr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
leemaree
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2011
I have typed in the code *#7465625# and the network lock is on. Can this be changed?
The Following User Says Thank You to leemaree For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jasontran2010
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jan 2010
Sorry, I think nobody know how to answer your question.
"Network Lock Control Key"
The Following User Says Thank You to jasontran2010 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
upichie
Old
#6  
upichie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 1,315
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Regina, Sask
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasontran2010 View Post
Sorry, I think nobody know how to answer your question.
"Network Lock Control Key"
Did you honestly just assume no one can help him because no one has helped him yet? Don't be ridiculous. That's absurd.
The Following User Says Thank You to upichie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hinaini
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Montreal
I am curious about if there is a solution to this ... i haven't run into this problem ... but imagine it might pop up.

Am planning to unlock my phone according to: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=334



My phone GT-5660M (Galaxy Gio, Canada)
The Following User Says Thank You to hinaini For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
terrorbooi
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by azzledazzle View Post
Can you operate the phone without the SIM ?? or without inputting the code ??

If so put this into the dialer *#7465625# and all options should be off.

let me know what it says. you can remove network locks pretty easy, theres an app in the market, and even a whole thread about it somewhere on here..
I found a phone and flashed the firmware, and it says enter the network code also.
So i entered the dialer code you said and the lock code is on.
So what cind of app is there, ore other way to fix the problem

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes