5,600,292 Members 35,828 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] No-Sense++ v1.6 for all Sense roms! || LGMOD 1.4 (Lots of addons in one zip)

Tip us?
 
muzens
Old
(Last edited by muzens; 13th April 2011 at 03:22 PM.)
#121  
muzens's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 193
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Eastbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukogriffioen View Post
No-Sense++ 1.2 released in first post!

HTC SMS app removed, GO SMS Pro added! :)
If I wanted to keep HTC SMS for future updates could I just remove the following line from the "updater-script" file in \META-INF\com\google\android

delete("/system/app/Mms.apk");


Thank you very much for your work
HTC One M8 (Rooted, Unlocked, S-Off)
ROM: ARHD 3.4
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: TWRP
HBoot: 3.16
Extra: SanDisk MicroSD 64GB UHS-1


Nexus 10
ROM: Stock
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: TWRP

Previous - Touch HD -> HD2 -> Desire -> Desire HD -> Samsung Galaxy S2 -> Samsung Galaxy Note -> Samsung Galaxy Note 2
 
lukogriffioen
Old
#122  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 180
Posts: 640
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gemert
Quote:
Originally Posted by muzens View Post
If I wanted to keep HTC SMS for future updates could I just remove the following line from the "updater-script" file in \META-INF\com\google\android

delete("/system/app/Mms.apk");


Thank you very much for your work
Yes, then it will be kept.

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA Premium App
Code:
DHD
Running Android 4.1 AOKP // Gave it to my brother
Code:
HOX
  • Reverted to stock and received ota with hboot 1.36.
  • Restored ViperX 2.7.1 backup.
  • Now patiently waiting for the best team/rom out there. Been on JB for 5 secs xD :)
The Following User Says Thank You to lukogriffioen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zenkinz
Old
#123  
zenkinz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 2,370
Join Date: Apr 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukogriffioen View Post
No-Sense++ 1.2 released in first post!

HTC SMS app removed, GO SMS Pro added! :)
Can i remove sms pro since i am using handcent?

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA Premium App


Author of "Upgrade Custom ROM for Dummies" (with video!)
Chef for HD2 "Merlion" Leo
ROM
Developer of Stay Unlock, Notif Blinker ,
HTC Favorite people backup, and many other WinMo utilities

 
Morak75
Old
#124  
Morak75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 395
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Paris
Quote:
Originally Posted by zenkinz View Post
Can i remove sms pro since i am using handcent?
Yeah, till you have one sms app, you can remove htc sms or go sms.
Next phone : waiting for 2014 HTC...
Huawei Ascend G740
Acer Liquid E2 Duo - Androlum
Wiko Cink Peax
HTC Desire HD - CM JB
HTC Hero - Awsome Floyo 1.2 (2.2)
----
Tab Motorola XOOM - JB Team Eos MZ601
Tab Archos G80 stock
 
lukogriffioen
Old
#125  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 180
Posts: 640
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gemert
Quote:
Originally Posted by zenkinz View Post
Can i remove sms pro since i am using handcent?

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA Premium App
Sure, haven't tested it with handcent though.

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA Premium App
Code:
DHD
Running Android 4.1 AOKP // Gave it to my brother
Code:
HOX
  • Reverted to stock and received ota with hboot 1.36.
  • Restored ViperX 2.7.1 backup.
  • Now patiently waiting for the best team/rom out there. Been on JB for 5 secs xD :)
 
polystirenman
Old
#126  
polystirenman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 267
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London
Hi.
Has anyone noticed that you cannot add new cities in Clock app?there is no locations to choose from.seems like the whole database is missing.any fix for that?maybe some apk I could push back from original ROM.zip?
I'm using Spike-M's Desire S GingerBread port ROM by the way.thx


 
lukogriffioen
Old
(Last edited by lukogriffioen; 15th April 2011 at 09:27 AM.)
#127  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 180
Posts: 640
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gemert
Quote:
Originally Posted by polystirenman View Post
Hi.
Has anyone noticed that you cannot add new cities in Clock app?there is no locations to choose from.seems like the whole database is missing.any fix for that?maybe some apk I could push back from original ROM.zip?
I'm using Spike-M's Desire S GingerBread port ROM by the way.thx
And it does work without my script?

Edit

Doesn't work here either. I'll try and fix it

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA Premium App
Code:
DHD
Running Android 4.1 AOKP // Gave it to my brother
Code:
HOX
  • Reverted to stock and received ota with hboot 1.36.
  • Restored ViperX 2.7.1 backup.
  • Now patiently waiting for the best team/rom out there. Been on JB for 5 secs xD :)
 
polystirenman
Old
#128  
polystirenman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 267
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London
Yes.it definitely worked before.


 
lukogriffioen
Old
#129  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 180
Posts: 640
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gemert
Quote:
Originally Posted by polystirenman View Post
Yes.it definitely worked before.
I will do some tests today and try to fix it. Can you try reflashing the rom and then flash mike's no-Sense script to see if his version has the problem to?

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA Premium App
Code:
DHD
Running Android 4.1 AOKP // Gave it to my brother
Code:
HOX
  • Reverted to stock and received ota with hboot 1.36.
  • Restored ViperX 2.7.1 backup.
  • Now patiently waiting for the best team/rom out there. Been on JB for 5 secs xD :)
 
SbTro
Old
#130  
SbTro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 197
Posts: 516
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Can you make a script to remove HTC Dialer & HTC Contacts apps too ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes