Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[App] Screenshot ER for all phones and Honeycomb [5 July]

OP ftgg99

16th March 2011, 01:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
1010
7,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
MOD EDIT: links removed

Screenshot ER


- ER is for emergency room, because it works where nothing else does


Now working on literally almost all rooted devices! If it doesn't, let me know and ill fix it ASAP.

Features include:

- Shake, delay or notification icon methods
- Thumbnail or fullscreen previews
- Rotate images
- Start on boot
- JPEG or PNG
- Share menu integration for Picasa, Dropbox or what ever you have installed
- Choose save folder
- Shake sensitivity adjustment
- Stealthy notification icon

Screens:




Demo Market Link:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	2396
Size:	17.0 KB
ID:	553984   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	2148
Size:	19.2 KB
ID:	553985   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	2026
Size:	16.2 KB
ID:	553986   Click image for larger version

Name:	5.jpg
Views:	2083
Size:	22.0 KB
ID:	553987  
Last edited by Diamondback; 20th February 2013 at 12:30 AM.
The Following 43 Users Say Thank You to ftgg99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2011, 01:01 PM   |  #2  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
1010
7,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
No more change logs - just reserved.
Last edited by ftgg99; 5th July 2011 at 01:24 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ftgg99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2011, 03:26 PM   |  #3  
funnycreature's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag WV
Thanks Meter: 518
 
1,358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by ftgg99

The app will always be available for free from XDA, it is our gift to the community.

A beta is currently being tested by everyone in the office, and the app itself will be posted here in the next few hours, after we put some basic icons together and make sure it actually works
Stay tuned, all your screen capture needs will be met within a few hours!

That sounds exciting! The other workaround is pretty tedious
16th March 2011, 04:46 PM   |  #4  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
1010
7,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Im glad this is peaking at least someone's interest. The app is almost ready - another 20 minutes and ill post it in the header!
16th March 2011, 06:05 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
OK I installed it, how do i take a screenshot now??
16th March 2011, 06:08 PM   |  #6  
funnycreature's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag WV
Thanks Meter: 518
 
1,358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up It works!
Downloaded to Dropbox, installed, enabled, and shaken

I got wonderful screenshots - Hooray!

I would like to add a few suggestions:
  1. Maybe add a widget that lists the screenshots and takes you to the folder when clickin on it
  2. Is it possible to add an icon to the notification bar that can be used to take a screenshot upon tapping (similar to Task killer)? Shaking is working fine but I never know if it works since the notification takes a few seconds to appear.
  3. Sometimes the screenshot contains the notification that the app has been granted superuser rights. Maybe a timing issue?

Thanks for the great app though! looking forward to more options!
Last edited by funnycreature; 16th March 2011 at 06:23 PM. Reason: added suggestion
16th March 2011, 07:08 PM   |  #7  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
1010
7,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Youre quite right, its pretty barebones right now. Written in just 2 days, using a totally new method (as far as i know at least). By the way, it should work on all rooted devices, 1.6+.

We have another project to push out on friday, but ill definitely look into adding more better stuff over the weekend, thanks for the suggestions!

And im aware of the delay, the code needs to be cleaned up a little. Ill look into that as well.
16th March 2011, 07:12 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Nice! Thank you! This is great!

lol. And just to think that some people in the dev forum were accusing you of not being a developer, and those same people will probably be using your app a lot.

[edit]
One thing that should be changed. Under the 'Enable' tab, it says "Screenshot ER does not active" it should say "Screenshot ER is not active".
Last edited by arrtoodeetoo; 16th March 2011 at 07:20 PM.
16th March 2011, 07:41 PM   |  #9  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
1010
7,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Trolls will be trolls. Ill clean up the strings a little too.
16th March 2011, 07:44 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by arrtoodeetoo

One thing that should be changed. Under the 'Enable' tab, it says "Screenshot ER does not active" it should say "Screenshot ER is not active".

I disagree. I like "does not active" better. It may not be grammatically correct, but it makes me smile when I read it.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to darkfalz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
capture, honeycomb, screen cap, screenshot, screenshots
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes