FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Bell Canada Users: Come in here if you picked up an Atrix today!

92 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By leadguy68, Member on 17th March 2011, 01:28 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
As we all know, the Atrix comes out on Bell in canada today.... we need to find out if it has HSUPA disabled and has the locked boot loader.

Post up your results of a speedtest asap when you get one!
 
 
17th March 2011, 01:51 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
According to a post over at Atrixforums.com HSUPA is enabled.

Not sure about the bootloader, though.
17th March 2011, 01:53 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HideYoKids

According to a post over at Atrixforums.com HSUPA is enabled.

Not sure about the bootloader, though.

Dang, hope thats true.
17th March 2011, 02:12 PM |#4  
groaner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Hoping to pick mine up at lunch!



Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA App
17th March 2011, 02:14 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by groaner

Hoping to pick mine up at lunch!



Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA App

Speed test the heck out of that sucker when you get it and post a image of your results. It'd be greatly appreciated!

17th March 2011, 02:43 PM |#6  
zizo79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eastern PA
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
I am really curious..because myself and others will unload crap at AT&T for the next couple of days....
17th March 2011, 02:45 PM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zizo79

I am really curious..because myself and others will unload crap at AT&T for the next couple of days....

Dont doubt it. I know I already have

@shift3r
17th March 2011, 02:56 PM |#8  
zizo79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eastern PA
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leadguy68

Dont doubt it. I know I already have

@shift3r

yeah I know @shift3r ..but this time it will be straight up spamming lol
17th March 2011, 03:01 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Halifax
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I'm gonna go fiddle around with one over my lunch break (in one hour)... here are some concerns I'm trying to have straightened out:

1) Are the icons too small because of the qHD resolution + 4" screen?
2) Are the colors washed out?
3) Is zoomed out text pixelated in the browser (PenTile screen)?
4) How bad is the Motoblur lag?
5) How smooth does flash play in the browser? (I realize it's the non-optimized-for-Tegra Flash 10.1 running)
6) And finally, is it true that Live Wallpapers make it lag?
7) Outdoor viewability?
17th March 2011, 03:03 PM |#10  
zizo79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eastern PA
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TareX

I'm gonna go fiddle around with one over my lunch break (in one hour)... here are some concerns I'm trying to have straightened out:

1) Are the icons too small because of the qHD resolution + 4" screen?
2) Are the colors washed out?
3) Is zoomed out text pixelated in the browser (PenTile screen)?
4) How bad is the Motoblur lag?
5) How smooth does flash play in the browser? (I realize it's the non-optimized-for-Tegra Flash 10.1 running)
6) And finally, is it true that Live Wallpapers make it lag?
7) Outdoor viewability?

4) download Golauncher, Launcher Pro or Hilauncher and you wont have to worry about BLur..
17th March 2011, 03:06 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Halifax
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zizo79

4) download Golauncher, Launcher Pro or Hilauncher and you wont have to worry about BLur..

I already have my heart set on rooting it, freezing MB, flashing Adeo ROM, and installing Go Launcher.

I'm mainly concerned about the screen, and the resolution.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes