Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]ROM_TG01_Clone_HD2_Tmous_WWE Update rel.2

OP feropont

17th March 2011, 11:19 PM   |  #11  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 1,548
 
7,619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by feropont

I saw my friend, I thought about the community TG01, during the year in the same place it was, an average of 80MB of RAM and 270mb ROM.... it was sad
It was necessary to take urgent measures to find hidden reserves TG01. I hope that I managed to



I think that, I'm will be able to implement and cook after the weeken....

Thanks Feropont! i look forward to it!!
HTC TouchFlo 3D 2.0/2.1 + WM6.1 = Best thing ever!!
Take care, Feropont my friend
The Following User Says Thank You to olyloh6696 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2011, 11:29 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 265
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyloh6696

Take care, Feropont my friend

Thanks my friend
I will try
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to feropont For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2011, 11:33 PM   |  #13  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 1,548
 
7,619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by feropont

Thanks my friend
I will try

sorry limited to 5 thanks per day

18th March 2011, 12:10 AM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Question installing your Rom
I feel embarrassed to ask but I have never installed a Rom before on my TG01- apart from Toshiba's WM6.5 upgrade. This Rom looks like the one for me but I guess I will still have to install gpsgate after to make TomTom work. Opera also, shame flash is still a problem..

Anyway, I'm not too keen on using the piece of wire method as I see some people have permanently bricked their phone so please could you, with some patience and in plain simple steps, tell how to install from a memory card
18th March 2011, 12:33 AM   |  #15  
mirolg's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
3,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by f513toy

I feel embarrassed to ask but I have never installed a Rom before on my TG01- apart from Toshiba's WM6.5 upgrade. This Rom looks like the one for me but I guess I will still have to install gpsgate after to make TomTom work. Opera also, shame flash is still a problem..

Anyway, I'm not too keen on using the piece of wire method as I see some people have permanently bricked their phone so please could you, with some patience and in plain simple steps, tell how to install from a memory card

welcome to your flsh premier! read this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...20&postcount=2

... has nothing to do wth shortpin- Method! good look!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mirolg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2011, 01:12 AM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Talking My first flashed Rom - I feel like a new father
I was like an expectant father watching my TG01 giving birth to a new interface, pacing the floor, checking the screen and then it happened.

Thanks for pointing me to the idiots guide to flashing, I'll see how this Rom works out and maybe try a couple of more out until I find the one that works for me.
18th March 2011, 01:17 AM   |  #17  
Pere's Avatar
Senior Member
Palau (Barcelona) Spain
Thanks Meter: 68
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by f513toy

I was like an expectant father watching my TG01 giving birth to a new interface, pacing the floor, checking the screen and then it happened.

Thanks for pointing me to the idiots guide to flashing, I'll see how this Rom works out and maybe try a couple of more out until I find the one that works for me.

Welcome to the Flashing Fever!. Be careful, my friend, it's addictive
18th March 2011, 01:17 AM   |  #18  
drupad2drupad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 627
 
1,598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by f513toy

I was like an expectant father watching my TG01 giving birth to a new interface, pacing the floor, checking the screen and then it happened.

Thanks for pointing me to the idiots guide to flashing, I'll see how this Rom works out and maybe try a couple of more out until I find the one that works for me.

Mate make sure you hard reset after EVERY ROM flash. It doesn't say it everywhere, but this is like making sure you have dry nappies on the baby
18th March 2011, 08:51 AM   |  #19  
EVEALEX62's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arras
Thanks Meter: 16
 
482 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Hello Feropont

Same reply than my other TG01's friends :

YOU ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST

You have find 1rst :
==> GPS drivers package
==> New Kitchen
==> RAM and ROM Optimization !!!

And you share all you find !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I repeat but I think for all the TG01 community :

YOU ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST

Have a good day my friend !!! ...... An the other too of course
18th March 2011, 10:10 AM   |  #20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Good rom but miss few basic thing like how connect to operator setting? no download possible!
not able sent messages or connect internet without this

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes