[Q] Mobile network unavailable after installing slim rom

Search This thread

ksad

Aug 9, 2014
Hello,

this is my first time i installed a custom rom.
I downloaded the slim rom from official slim rom website (Slim-i9100-4.4.2.build.5-OFFICIAL-4068).
All work well except the mobile network, I can access 3G and wifi but not to make calls or send sms.
I installed GetRil to verify compatibility between my baseband and my RIL (see attachment).

I downloaded and Ril BVL2 modem and installed from the recovery mode, but no thing work

Please I need your help

Attachments

• Screenshot_2014-08-09-14-40-57.png
    Screenshot_2014-08-09-14-40-57.png
    49.2 KB · Views: 137

efan3719

Jul 18, 2010
Selah, WA
Hello,

this is my first time i installed a custom rom.
I downloaded the slim rom from official slim rom website (Slim-i9100-4.4.2.build.5-OFFICIAL-4068).
All work well except the mobile network, I can access 3G and wifi but not to make calls or send sms.
I installed GetRil to verify compatibility between my baseband and my RIL (see attachment).

I downloaded and Ril BVL2 modem and installed from the recovery mode, but no thing work

Please I need your help

have you checked your APN settings? you may need to change some things depending on your carrier.

ksad

Aug 9, 2014
Same problem after APN setting changed

have you checked your APN settings? you may need to change some things depending on your carrier.

Thanks for your answer efan, yes i had checked APN setting.
I copied the setting from my galaxy S4 but the network still unavailable.

Any other ideas ?

shaunhoop1981

May 26, 2013
bristol
Google Pixel 5
Thanks for your answer efan, yes i had checked APN setting.
I copied the setting from my galaxy S4 but the network still unavailable.

Any other ideas ?