Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more
Post Reply

Iconbit Callisto 300

OP mdbrock7

18th August 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I see this is available on Amazon. Does anyone know if it will work on 3G in the US?


http://www.amazon.com/Iconbit-Callis.../dp/B00KDLMG76
18th August 2014, 02:36 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
iconbit callisto 300
I just recived mine but i live in spain, here we use 3G and 4G and it Works with 3G perfecty.

I still have 10 more days to test it , rigth now i think is the best 3G smartwatch of the market.
20th August 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Anyone have a review of this watch?
21st August 2014, 06:43 AM   |  #4  
prozac4me's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I have both the 150, and the 300. The 300 is a beat, with 1 gig of ram! I have the 150 rooted, and running xposed framework. I have t-mobile prepaid sim in each one. Let me know if you have specific questions, so I know what you're exactly trying to find out.
21st August 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by prozac4me

I have both the 150, and the 300. The 300 is a beat, with 1 gig of ram! I have the 150 rooted, and running xposed framework. I have t-mobile prepaid sim in each one. Let me know if you have specific questions, so I know what you're exactly trying to find out.

Just want to know if its limited to 2g speeds or if it actually connects to 3g in the US
21st August 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #6  
prozac4me's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdbrock7

Just want to know if its limited to 2g speeds or if it actually connects to 3g in the US

I'm having trouble getting 3g speeds with AT&T, but i am using a nano sim with an adapter. I think that might be the root cause. On T-mobile, it's reporting Edge, but i'm getting 3g speeds DL/UL. I've also placed one of those .99 cent antenna boosters in it, and it does make a slight difference.

I can download google music in about 30 seconds, so hopefully that gives you an idea.
21st August 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
iconbit callisto 300
Last upgrade in the oficial web.

It runs smoother and some bugs fixed, there is a new Smart option with three modes: normal, sport and just wach.

I write an email to iconbit to fix some problems with the accesibility, becose it does not work propertly. Hope they answer quick or they upgrade

it.

Easy to root but there is no reason to do it for the moment.

Here in Spain mine its working most of the time with H+ is for HSDPA+, which delivers much higher speeds than normal 3G. Technically it is an upgraded 3G network. so if you have H+ then your network is faster than if you get only 3G. and H+ is used only for data download. so you will not see it in normal voice calls.

Based on your network, callipso 300 can handle H+ speeds up to 42Mbps. 3G is only 384kbps.

Also I didnt have any problem to transfer files by bluetooth with note 2 and others like inves duna tab or PC with a universal bluetooth connector.

Apps instaled and working whatsapp, line, viber, polaris office, teamviewer, quick support teamviewer so i can remote control with screen display in my PC and Tablet, flash player.

Micro sd supported 32Gb no 64Gb tested and no reconiced.

1Gb ram ok
wiffi ok

If i found anything strange I will post it here.
21st August 2014, 06:55 PM   |  #8  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,279
 
2,879 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Iconbit Callisto 300 = Pearl AW-420 = Omate TrueSmart 1/8 2100

It's HSPA caps at 7.2Mbps
22nd August 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
iconbit callisto 300
I recive answer from Iconbit yesterday about the problem of the accesibility. they told me that im right and they are going to fix it with an upgrade.

I will post here when is done.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Other SmartWatches by ThreadRank