Post Reply

Messing smart extra - quick reply not working after update

OP mckenzis

13th July 2014, 08:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
A feature I use all the time is the quick reply feature of the messaging smart extra.

After the latest update, I went to use it and instead of a list of quick responses I got a white screen with "I'm here!" in a large font which then disappeared and the watch went back to the watch face.

I cleared all the data, same issue.

Then I uninstalled it and reinstalled it. Same again.

Has anyone got the same issue?

Can anyone confirm it is working for them?

If it is working for you, do you have the smartwatch xposed module too?
13th July 2014, 04:28 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mckenzis

A feature I use all the time is the quick reply feature of the messaging smart extra.

After the latest update, I went to use it and instead of a list of quick responses I got a white screen with "I'm here!" in a large font which then disappeared and the watch went back to the watch face.

I cleared all the data, same issue.

Then I uninstalled it and reinstalled it. Same again.

Has anyone got the same issue?

Can anyone confirm it is working for them?

If it is working for you, do you have the smartwatch xposed module too?

Do you have find my smartwatch... that sounds like the window that opens... I have the xposed module
The Following User Says Thank You to danster3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th July 2014, 09:48 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
You were correct! Thanks. However, when I uninstalled "find my watch", the messaging app appeared twice. Uninstall, then reinstall didn't fix it. Deactivated the smartwatch xposed module, restart watch and phone, this time the icon for calendar opened the quick reply of the messaging app! Uninstall xposed, reinstall sw2 software, reset watch, now it appears to be working normally, however I can't overlap widgets Will check forum for updated hacked apk!
16th July 2014, 12:41 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Thumbs up Solved
I solved this issue by reinstalling the stock Sony versions, resetting the watch, then after it was back and functioning normally, I reinstalled xposed framework and module.

Now it is all working perfectly
The Following User Says Thank You to mckenzis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th July 2014, 10:16 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mckenzis

I solved this issue by reinstalling the stock Sony versions, resetting the watch, then after it was back and functioning normally, I reinstalled xposed framework and module.

Now it is all working perfectly

Indeed reinstalling one-by-one did helped. I guess the problem was caused by restoring all at once with Titanium.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sony Smartwatch by ThreadRank