FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Runtastic Low power mode thanks xposed :)

67 posts
Thanks Meter: 25
 
By dabizstan, Member on 27th November 2014, 09:36 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all,

I was tired of using different tricks to use my watch in low power mode while doing sport, and after the pasiveness of runtastic team, I decided to do the trick by myself. So here it is, install xposed and this module, activate the module, restart your phone and runtastic will run now in low power mode

(root required)
Xposed can be downloaded here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...gelog-t2714053
Attached Files
File Type: apk runtasticXposedSw2.apk - [Click for QR Code] (310.0 KB, 586 views)
Last edited by dabizstan; 28th November 2014 at 08:51 AM.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to dabizstan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dabizstan Ad-Free
 
 
28th November 2014, 03:02 PM |#2  
kill_dano's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
I love you
28th November 2014, 03:45 PM |#3  
bartmw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Swindon
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
I tried but not working for me :-/
28th November 2014, 04:16 PM |#4  
OP Member
Flag berlin
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
If not working after restart of the phone, uninstall runtastic and reinstall again last version from play store.

Also update xposed in case not in the last version.

For the rest is working? For me it works perfect

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 8008D using XDA Free mobile app
28th November 2014, 04:21 PM |#5  
OP Member
Flag berlin
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Also don't forget to activate the module in xposed before restarting

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 8008D using XDA Free mobile app
28th November 2014, 05:42 PM |#6  
kill_dano's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Works perfectly for me. Hey OP, if you have any interest in future updates here are a couple things:

Make a UI for the Xposed menu and add options for:
Ignore the first tap after the screen has dimmed. Cause as this app was never designed to be tapped to light the screen it takes any tap as a sign you want to pause training season. The only other way to light the screen after it has dimmed is to tap the menu button and that's kinda tricky to do when you are running.

Maybe it might be easier to change the 'pause session' command to be a double tap, instead of single tap; that way you can always tap once to light the screen.
30th November 2014, 07:38 AM |#7  
OP Member
Flag berlin
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
I have been looking for that yesterday but I don't find in code how the touch events are handled... I'll have a look into it again when I find some time

Had someone already tried it on the field?

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH 8008D using XDA Free mobile app
2nd December 2014, 04:33 PM |#8  
buckfyter's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Just installed and turned it on while in the train. Looks very promissing. Great work....

Verstuurd vanaf mijn C6903 met Tapatalk
2nd December 2014, 08:33 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Impressive!

The only catch for me is that I use Endomondo....

Do you think the same technique could be used for that app?
2nd December 2014, 08:52 PM |#10  
OP Member
Flag berlin
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexOB1

Impressive!

The only catch for me is that I use Endomondo....

Do you think the same technique could be used for that app?

Actually is not possible because Endomondo uses the old API, which doesnt support lowpower mode at all... Sorry
The Following User Says Thank You to dabizstan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dabizstan Ad-Free
3rd December 2014, 05:04 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
great!
Hi there!

Thanks a lot for this improvement! I used to run with Ghostracer, with low.power mode, now, itll not be necessary! Cheers!!!

One thing, is there a way to choose the informations on each menu ( hrm instead of calories in 1st menu)

Regards from France!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes