Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,216 Members 53,408 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Mobile Network Not Available

Tip us?
 
Illderan
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2014
Exclamation [Q] Mobile Network Not Available

Hi. I'll simply explain what happend.
I went by plane. I switch my phone on to airplane mode, but when I switch it back phone can't connect to my home network.
It detected networks and can connect to the internet but I can't make any call or recive it (the same with SMS).
It show Me the error message - Mobile Network Not Available or just simply Call ended after two beeps signal.
Show me yellow triangle on the top notification bar and message - No service, Selected network unavailable

I checked IMEI - it's correct
I used PC Companion tool to Repair My Phone - doesn't help
SIM card work well in other phone
other SIM cards - the same problem - not working (I even tryed SIM card from different country network operator).
Phone has no SIM lock
Back to factory settings doesn't solve the problem.

Any ideas what going on with my phone and how to fix it? Please

Model: D5503
Android version: 4.4.2
Build number: 14.3.A.0.757
 
Schlengge
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 240
Join Date: Sep 2012
So it did work before in your home network?
Or is it an issue with a new phone?

Sounds strange to me... If your SIM works in other phones, it can't be a provider issue.
I can't imagine that it is a software issue since it keeps happening after a factory reset.
If it's the hardware it is a warranty issue...

But maybe somebody has a suggestion for you.
 
Illderan
Old
(Last edited by Illderan; 26th July 2014 at 05:11 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2014
Schlengge -
Quote:
So it did work before in your home network?
Or is it an issue with a new phone?

Well, it's new phone (two months) witch work in my home network before holidays and work in roaming network as well.
I spend hours on google... no effect.
I chat on Sony support. They said it can be manufacture faulty. I'll send it to service on monday if I'll not find any other way to fix it.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes