FORUMS

[Q] Connect to TV?

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By rubez, Junior Member on 17th June 2014, 12:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can I connect the Z1 compact to a TV?

I think there is a wireless option, but I think that would induce lag (for gaming) wouldn't it?

I don't see anyway to connect it to the TV with a cable, am I wrong?

Was thinking of using a PS3 controller and playing GTA on my widescreen.

TV is Panasonic VT65.

Thanks.
 
 
17th June 2014, 06:17 PM |#2  
LaZiODROID's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
I think it's as simple as using an MHL cable/unit. I grabbed one of these from Amazon a while back and has worked on a few of my phones. Below is an example. This unit plugs into the MicroUSB port of the phone, and outputs to HDMI. This unit also may require power from a microusb charger though, so check that out.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/MHL-HDMI-Ada...item48651c146e
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to LaZiODROID For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2014, 06:13 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Exactly

Without lag for gaming = MHL over USB
With minimal lag = Miracast / WiFi / Screen Mirroring
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to UserX10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 10:29 PM |#4  
qx876's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
What about resolution? Does xbmc run satisfactory?
Last edited by qx876; 23rd June 2014 at 10:57 PM.
24th June 2014, 09:17 AM |#5  
munch77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qx876

What about resolution? Does xbmc run satisfactory?

Xbmc runs great thru mhl

Sent from my D5503 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to munch77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 10:29 AM |#6  
qx876's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by munch77

Xbmc runs great thru mhl

sweet, but cant display full HD?
1st July 2014, 12:24 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Nice.

GTA is 720p on Android as far as I know, and the Z1c is only 720p anyway...

What about the PS4 controller?

Can we not connect that to the Z1c wirelessly?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes