FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

OTA update

485 posts
Thanks Meter: 79
 
By danieldp1990, Senior Member on 19th July 2014, 05:45 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello, I got an OTA update from ZVA to ZVC, but when the phone restart to apply the update it still on ZVA.....Any help please
 
 
19th July 2014, 06:09 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danieldp1990

Hello, I got an OTA update from ZVA to ZVC, but when the phone restart to apply the update it still on ZVA.....Any help please

if any system files have been modified, then the ota wont work. easiest way to get to zvc is to tot to it. (copy all pictures and anything important that is in the internal memory to a computer first! )
19th July 2014, 10:27 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag cali
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcwxguy

if any system files have been modified, then the ota wont work. easiest way to get to zvc is to tot to it. (copy all pictures and anything important that is in the internal memory to a computer first! )

hmmmm when I flash the ZVA I dissable all apps from sprint... I rename each of does like example.apk.bak, is that the reason why it cant update?
20th July 2014, 12:40 AM |#4  
piscesjoey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newark, DE - originally from Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 261
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danieldp1990

hmmmm when I flash the ZVA I dissable all apps from sprint... I rename each of does like example.apk.bak, is that the reason why it cant update?

Yup exactly why, it will fail even if 1 file is missing or wrong. As poster above you stated, best bet is to first backup all your important files currently on your internal storage to a pc & then tot your device to ZVC.

Sent from my G2
20th July 2014, 06:10 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag cali
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by piscesjoey

Yup exactly why, it will fail even if 1 file is missing or wrong. As poster above you stated, best bet is to first backup all your important files currently on your internal storage to a pc & then tot your device to ZVC.

Sent from my G2


When I flash the ZVA I had to unlock it, and APNS stuff, does that matter? or only the apps that I dissable
21st July 2014, 03:59 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag cali
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
I change the app names back to original .apk and still cant apply the update....

What I know is that when I flash ZVA I had to appky the permanent unlock for it to work with my sim.... ( I replace the carrier folder, the apn file, and other stuff mentionen on unlock threat...

If I want to update OTA to ZVC do I have to let the ZVA without unlock?
21st July 2014, 10:43 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Nashik
Thanks Meter: 535
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danieldp1990

I change the app names back to original .apk and still cant apply the update....

What I know is that when I flash ZVA I had to appky the permanent unlock for it to work with my sim.... ( I replace the carrier folder, the apn file, and other stuff mentionen on unlock threat...

If I want to update OTA to ZVC do I have to let the ZVA without unlock?

Mine update OTA was fine, I also done the unlock..
Anyways sprint is rolling ZVD now..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes