Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more

Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more

Intel at MWC 2015: New Chip Branding and Details

more
Post Reply

Camera Failed: It hit my device today.

OP Scolias

5th August 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #11  
jmocherman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I just got the dreaded "Warning: Camera Failed." Did all the suggestions I could find online. Including clear data and cache in the camera app and force close, full wipe in recovery and reflash rom, and then complete restore to stock. Nothing worked. So, took it to the sprint store and spent 15 minutes helping the tech find evidence online that this is an actual issue. He claimed he'd never even heard of it.

Long story short....they ordered a replacement. Hopefully this is a one and done for me.
8th August 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #12  
Eris _2.1_2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Logansport, IN
Thanks Meter: 408
 
2,109 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Almost to the Sprint store with mine. I've been dealing with this for too long and it seems to be getting worse.

And they tell me to leave out my sd card overnight and see if that's causing it lol



Sent From My Galaxy S5 Far Far Away
Last edited by Eris _2.1_2010; 9th August 2014 at 12:29 AM.
2nd September 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #13  
XjJeepers's Avatar
Member
Flag Coal City, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 2
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
MI have had 9 S5s in the last 2 months and all have had the bug...Finally got Sprint to give me a different Phone (LG G3)...after 2 days the csmrra went black and said cant connect to camera...Went back to the S5...Same Problem. ..they say its a very small number of phones affected. ..BS..

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Free mobile app
5th September 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #14  
88EVGAFTW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 132
 
723 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Well I haven't exactly had this issue, but my camera has been very glitchy. When I open the settings, they usually close out on their own immediately after and I have to open them again 1-3 times to stay open. When I switch to video, it starts recording right away and stops automatically after 3-5 seconds then goes back to camera. Is this a warning that the camera might fail soon? I wouldn't mind having a G3
10th September 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
same thing happened to me, Im going to unroot and hopefully I can get a replacement =(
10th September 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
I've had the camera glitch out on me

I've usually rebooted and cleared the cache on it and it started working again
12th September 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Flag FW
Thanks Meter: 103
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
I just reinstalled the rom

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Free mobile app
18th September 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Unhappy
I have this bug, along with another bug with my Bluetooth streaming audio. Sprint told me that since I didn't have insurance, it would be $75 to handle.

Luckily, I bought the phone from Amazon, and they provided awesome customer service and are sending me a new phone overnight.

My concern is this- is there anything I need to avoid doing when moving from my old phone to avoid this happening again?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes