Post Reply

[Q] Alliance rom not working

OP ArmondCroom

1st September 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Cinciinnati
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Ok so i have a new samsung galaxy s5 and i am a noob at flashing and everything but i flashed alliance rom for my phone but then i dont get any data signal or anything. so i restored my stock firmwire and everything went back to normal. then i tried flashing the m.o.a.r rom it works perfectly but i like alliance way better but i cant use alliance because i dont get any service at all. i am using SM-G900P with virgin mobile as my carrier. idk if i am doing something wrong here but it doesnt make sense that i dont get any data service at all,no data icon,and no first time set up like i get with the m.o.a.r rom i flashed. i would appreicate it if someone would point me in the right direction thank you.
1st September 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #2  
montecarlo5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
that rom isn't made for your phone model, meaning its not a unified rom and doesn't have the right apns for your carrier's data connection. best thing to do is stay with a rom made for your phone model or find a unified rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to montecarlo5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Cinciinnati
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by montecarlo5

that rom isn't made for your phone model, meaning its not a unified rom and doesn't have the right apns for your carrier's data connection. best thing to do is stay with a rom made for your phone model or find a unified rom.

But it showed up on here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2742994. this is the most customization i have seen even though its my first rom i ever flashed lol so what do you recommended thats made for my phone?
1st September 2014, 06:07 PM   |  #4  
montecarlo5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArmondCroom

But it showed up on here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2742994. this is the most customization i have seen even though its my first rom i ever flashed lol so what do you recommended thats made for my phone?

it does show there but, if you really want that rom on your phone you'll need to read and search that rom thread for your phone model (g900p or try searching for sprint) and see if and how anyone got it to work on theirs. from my trys with that rom in the past i couldn't get it to work on my g900p phone. as for a rom to try , go with m.o.a.r. (lots to customize) or try a cm/asop unified rom (can customize allot with those roms too). or try all roms and become a flash-o-holic like most people on here including me. but i would say honestly, stay with any rom from the sprint galaxy s5 section as this is your first time flashing roms till you get the hang of it and really know what you are doing so you dont end up with a paper weight good luck and have fun!.
The Following User Says Thank You to montecarlo5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Cinciinnati
Thanks Meter: 3
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by montecarlo5

it does show there but, if you really want that rom on your phone you'll need to read and search that rom thread for your phone model (g900p or try searching for sprint) and see if and how anyone got it to work on theirs. from my trys with that rom in the past i couldn't get it to work on my g900p phone. as for a rom to try , go with m.o.a.r. (lots to customize) or try a cm/asop unified rom (can customize allot with those roms too). or try all roms and become a flash-o-holic like most people on here including me. but i would say honestly, stay with any rom from the sprint galaxy s5 section as this is your first time flashing roms till you get the hang of it and really know what you are doing so you dont end up with a paper weight good luck and have fun!.

i just installed the m.o.a.r rom on my g900p phone. i couldnt get the alliance rom to work at all on my phone.but i will try my best.
1st September 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #6  
montecarlo5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArmondCroom

i just installed the m.o.a.r rom on my g900p phone. i couldnt get the alliance rom to work at all on my phone.but i will try my best.

i would just stick with m.o.a.r. rom. its known to work and you can customize it all you want. good luck and fun.
The Following User Says Thank You to montecarlo5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes