Gs5 active sport ...

OP cortacanya

19th February 2015, 05:56 PM   |  #71  
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 14

55 posts
More
They must have just posted it. I checked a little earlier and it wasn't there.
20th February 2015, 09:35 AM   |  #72  
Thanks Meter: 3

11 posts
More
Im still new to this but what are these for?
20th February 2015, 04:19 PM   |  #73  
Flag Northern VA
Thanks Meter: 241

795 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormyTheWolf

Im still new to this but what are these for?

The RDF updates? These are files that are posted when a new release is being tested for a possible release in the (near) future. The file also provides details about the release. Monitoring the RDF updates is just a little way to see when test releases are being built to speculate on an upcoming update.
The Following User Says Thank You to m20120 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2015, 09:32 PM   |  #74  
Thanks Meter: 170

211 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VicFreeze

I don't have NK2 yet, but I'd presume the same deal I did: flash custom recovery, boot to custom recovery, reboot from menu & allow root "fix".

You can also just try the Auto Root again too.

Sent from my SM-G860P using Tapatalk Pro

I picked up a bad ESN Sport to play with so I don't fry mine Anywho, I flashed custom recovery to it (not running NK2, but previous software), and see no option to allow root fix. This Sport is on the version the CF-auto root is made for, and I previously rooted and unrooted before wanting to try custom recovery method.

I know I can obviously just run CF again and then flash recovery, but I'd like to know this method just in case CF doesn't work on NK2. Thanks!!
22nd February 2015, 09:51 PM   |  #75  
Thanks Meter: 48

94 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by UPdownLoAD