Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,563 Members 44,856 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Setting "se android" to permissive?

Tip us?
 
jpgranger
Old
#1  
jpgranger's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lafayette, La.
Default [Q] Setting "se android" to permissive?

On an Odex Stock Sprint S5 with root & PhilZ.

Is there anyway at ALL to change the setenforce to permissive? Anything.....a script, a mod, a .zip? I haven't found anything on the forums.

The simple terminal "su setenforce 0" doesn't work.

Thanks in advance to all that can help.
Sprint Galaxy S5
Quote the Rompnit.....EverM.O.A.R
PhilZ Recovery
Back to Stock Kernel for now

Galaxy S3.....RIP!
 
jp712
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpgranger View Post
On an Odex Stock Sprint S5 with root & PhilZ.

Is there anyway at ALL to change the setenforce to permissive? Anything.....a script, a mod, a .zip? I haven't found anything on the forums.

The simple terminal "su setenforce 0" doesn't work.

Thanks in advance to all that can help.
I'm facing the same issue! I have rooted with towel root. Need se for android to be premissive so that my pioneer app radio 3 can send touch commands to the device. This has made my nice head unit an over grown radio...

S5 Verizon

Thanks!
 
2003WRB
Old
#3  
2003WRB's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jp712 View Post
I'm facing the same issue! I have rooted with towel root. Need se for android to be premissive so that my pioneer app radio 3 can send touch commands to the device. This has made my nice head unit an over grown radio...

S5 Verizon

Thanks!
I'm on the same boat as you. I was super excited when the towelroot for my VZW S5 came out only to be disappointed when I searched for a solution to the no touch input issue.
 
bigred97
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2014
You need to flash a kernel that is permissive. I was previously using 'the governaa' wich is a near stock kernel for ND2 and my app radio worked
Since the NE5 update I have not found a near stock kernel to use
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes