FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Disable bands (25,26 & 41) Sprint HTC One M8

28th October 2014, 01:32 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
changing band priority
Changing priority is now possible through the menus mentioned earlier in this thread. I appologoze but I am traveling and in a rush so cannot explain in detail. But if you know your msl do the ##3283# thing then go to lte and notice how priority is more informative a d you can now Change!!!!!finally!!! Cause here in Houston b26 use to be super fast but now is overloaded and b25 is back to being quicker. (Just noticed this in some areas)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-10-28-08-19-04.png
Views:	402
Size:	100.3 KB
ID:	2988486  
Last edited by deakelem; 28th October 2014 at 08:39 PM. Reason: typo
 
 
29th October 2014, 11:43 AM |#32  
sgt. slaughter's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 3,026
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deakelem

Changing priority is now possible through the menus mentioned earlier in this thread. I appologoze but I am traveling and in a rush so cannot explain in detail. But if you know your msl do the ##3283# thing then go to lte and notice how priority is more informative a d you can now Change!!!!!finally!!! Cause here in Houston b26 use to be super fast but now is overloaded and b25 is back to being quicker. (Just noticed this in some areas)

Nice!... Checked after update and it's real odd to see 41 as lowest... Should be first then 25 then 26....
4th November 2014, 12:14 AM |#33  
REVREN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgt. slaughter

Nice!... Checked after update and it's real odd to see 41 as lowest... Should be first then 25 then 26....

Which band is for 3g?

I know band 41 is for spark.
5th November 2014, 01:16 PM |#34  
Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
I changed mine this morning to 41, 25, 26......should I notice any differences?
6th November 2014, 02:21 AM |#35  
sgt. slaughter's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 3,026
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ycats

I changed mine this morning to 41, 25, 26......should I notice any differences?

Not really as the network is set up to push you onto whatever band they deem fit no matter the scan order
6th November 2014, 02:22 AM |#36  
Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
I did notice that I'm on LTE more, but that could be my imagination.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint One (M8) General by ThreadRank