FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

Disable bands (25,26 & 41) Sprint HTC One M8

Thanks Meter: 1
 
By bdsaur, Junior Member on 22nd July 2014, 06:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th October 2014, 01:32 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 299
 
More
changing band priority
Changing priority is now possible through the menus mentioned earlier in this thread. I appologoze but I am traveling and in a rush so cannot explain in detail. But if you know your msl do the ##3283# thing then go to lte and notice how priority is more informative a d you can now Change!!!!!finally!!! Cause here in Houston b26 use to be super fast but now is overloaded and b25 is back to being quicker. (Just noticed this in some areas)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-10-28-08-19-04.png
Views:	476
Size:	100.3 KB
ID:	2988486  
Last edited by deakelem; 28th October 2014 at 08:39 PM. Reason: typo
 
 
29th October 2014, 11:43 AM |#32  
sgt. slaughter's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 3,036
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deakelem

Changing priority is now possible through the menus mentioned earlier in this thread. I appologoze but I am traveling and in a rush so cannot explain in detail. But if you know your msl do the ##3283# thing then go to lte and notice how priority is more informative a d you can now Change!!!!!finally!!! Cause here in Houston b26 use to be super fast but now is overloaded and b25 is back to being quicker. (Just noticed this in some areas)

Nice!... Checked after update and it's real odd to see 41 as lowest... Should be first then 25 then 26....
4th November 2014, 12:14 AM |#33  
REVREN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgt. slaughter

Nice!... Checked after update and it's real odd to see 41 as lowest... Should be first then 25 then 26....

Which band is for 3g?

I know band 41 is for spark.
5th November 2014, 01:16 PM |#34  
Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
I changed mine this morning to 41, 25, 26......should I notice any differences?
6th November 2014, 02:21 AM |#35  
sgt. slaughter's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 3,036
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ycats

I changed mine this morning to 41, 25, 26......should I notice any differences?

Not really as the network is set up to push you onto whatever band they deem fit no matter the scan order
6th November 2014, 02:22 AM |#36  
Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
I did notice that I'm on LTE more, but that could be my imagination.
22nd May 2015, 08:13 PM |#37  
Andr3w151's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stony Point
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Question
how do i get the MSL Password ?
27th May 2015, 06:05 AM |#38  
Vcek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 269
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andr3w151

how do i get the MSL Password ?

"MSL Reader" from play store
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes