LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

Sprint M8 HK

OP Paleryder

14th September 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #1  
Paleryder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 125
 
886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Unlocked HTC Dev Sucess
Installed TWRP openrecovery-twrp-2.8.0.1-m8_whl.img sucess installed root through twrp and all went well with SU
booted and then attempted firewater to no avail said no go
so S-on
I hen insatlled OMJ Latest [ROM] Bad Boyz Sprint ONE M8 ROMz | 4.4.3 | Harman Kardon | ART | *Updated 7/29/14
boot looping every 15 sec and of course NO BACKUP Noob
any ideas?
hboot 3.18.0.0000
2.16.654.4
is there a special recovery for HK version
(( thanx
Last edited by Paleryder; 14th September 2014 at 03:15 AM.
14th September 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #2  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 10,001
 
10
11,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paleryder

Unlocked HTC Dev Sucess
Installed TWRP openrecovery-twrp-2.8.0.1-m8_whl.img sucess installed root through twrp and all went well with SU
booted and then attempted firewater to no avail said no go
so S-on
I hen insatlled OMJ Latest [ROM] Bad Boyz Sprint ONE M8 ROMz | 4.4.3 | Harman Kardon | ART | *Updated 7/29/14
boot looping every 15 sec and of course NO BACKUP Noob
any ideas?
hboot 3.18.0.0000
2.16.654.4
is there a special recovery for HK version
(( thanx

Flash the latest SuperSU zip in recovery.

P.S. I've answered this exact question all over these forums (and in that thread) multiple times. Please search next time.

P.P.S. Use SunShine for S-OFF.

-----------
Currently Posting From: Device 1 (see details in my official signature)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th September 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #3  
Paleryder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 125
 
886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thanks Cap
so reinstall the ROM and before booting install an SU file from my recovery?
14th September 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #4  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 10,001
 
10
11,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paleryder

Thanks Cap
so reinstall the ROM and before booting install an SU file from my recovery?

Unless you already wiped the ROM, there's no need to reinstall it. Just install the SuperSU zip in recovery. That's it.

-----------
Currently Posting From: Device 1 (see details in my official signature)
14th September 2014, 03:28 PM   |  #5  
Paleryder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 125
 
886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Unless you already wiped the ROM, there's no need to reinstall it. Just install the SuperSU zip in recovery. That's it.

-----------
Currently Posting From: Device 1 (see details in my official signature)

Thanks boss now i just need to find the right zip
Im kinda having troubles here with a lot going on
14th September 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #6  
Paleryder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 125
 
886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paleryder

Thanks boss now i just need to find the right zip
Im kinda having troubles here with a lot going on

Found it Thanks anyone having the same late in the game with their new older phone here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...p#post53792488
14th September 2014, 04:33 PM   |  #7  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 10,001
 
10
11,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paleryder

Found it Thanks anyone having the same late in the game with their new older phone here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...p#post53792488

That's not the latest version. Just get it from the SuperSU thread.
14th September 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #8  
Paleryder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 125
 
886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hmm is working I'm not sure I should 're flash latest from twrp again or leave it
14th September 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #9  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 10,001
 
10
11,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paleryder

Hmm is working I'm not sure I should 're flash latest from twrp again or leave it

It should update fine from the Play Store. I just didn't want you to think that was the latest, as I specifically stated to flash the latest.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes