FORUMS

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] How to revert back to 1.54.401.10?

9th July 2014, 06:18 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
After trying to flash the newest firmware from ARHD 9.1, I can't seem to find the 1.54.401.10 firmware for Sprint. Now, I'm stuck on STOCK 1.54.651.10 and when trying to flash a ROM, I get no data therefore I want to go back to the original firmware.
 
 
9th July 2014, 06:20 PM |#2  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 12,820
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpabz23

After trying to flash the newest firmware from ARHD 9.1, I can't seem to find the 1.54.401.10 firmware for Sprint. Now, I'm stuck on STOCK 1.54.651.10 and when trying to flash a ROM, I get no data therefore I want to go back to the original firmware.

You need 1.54.651.8, THEN 1.54.651.10. The firmware can be found by clicking the radio in my sig.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 06:28 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

You need 1.54.651.8, THEN 1.54.651.10. The firmware can be found by clicking the radio in my sig.

Are 1.54.401.10 roms compatible with 1.54.651.10 firmware?
9th July 2014, 06:37 PM |#4  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 12,820
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpabz23

Are 1.54.401.10 roms compatible with 1.54.651.10 firmware?

If the ROM says it's Sprint-compatible, then sure.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 06:40 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

If the ROM says it's Sprint-compatible, then sure.

I tried flashing ARHD 8.1, everything worked except I had no data. Signal bars were full but no data. Not sure if it was because of firmware because before doing the whole firmware upgrade, I was able to get data on ARHD 8.1
9th July 2014, 07:09 PM |#6  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 12,820
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpabz23

I tried flashing ARHD 8.1, everything worked except I had no data. Signal bars were full but no data. Not sure if it was because of firmware because before doing the whole firmware upgrade, I was able to get data on ARHD 8.1

If you updated to that 2.12 firmware from that thread, then yes, that's why you lost data.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 07:13 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

If you updated to that 2.12 firmware from that thread, then yes, that's why you lost data.

Thanks Captain.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes