FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

[Q] How to revert back to 1.54.401.10?

506 posts
Thanks Meter: 158
 
By djpabz23, Senior Member on 9th July 2014, 06:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
After trying to flash the newest firmware from ARHD 9.1, I can't seem to find the 1.54.401.10 firmware for Sprint. Now, I'm stuck on STOCK 1.54.651.10 and when trying to flash a ROM, I get no data therefore I want to go back to the original firmware.
 
 
9th July 2014, 06:20 PM |#2  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 13,235
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpabz23

After trying to flash the newest firmware from ARHD 9.1, I can't seem to find the 1.54.401.10 firmware for Sprint. Now, I'm stuck on STOCK 1.54.651.10 and when trying to flash a ROM, I get no data therefore I want to go back to the original firmware.

You need 1.54.651.8, THEN 1.54.651.10. The firmware can be found by clicking the radio in my sig.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 06:28 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

You need 1.54.651.8, THEN 1.54.651.10. The firmware can be found by clicking the radio in my sig.

Are 1.54.401.10 roms compatible with 1.54.651.10 firmware?
9th July 2014, 06:37 PM |#4  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 13,235
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpabz23

Are 1.54.401.10 roms compatible with 1.54.651.10 firmware?

If the ROM says it's Sprint-compatible, then sure.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 06:40 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

If the ROM says it's Sprint-compatible, then sure.

I tried flashing ARHD 8.1, everything worked except I had no data. Signal bars were full but no data. Not sure if it was because of firmware because before doing the whole firmware upgrade, I was able to get data on ARHD 8.1
9th July 2014, 07:09 PM |#6  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 13,235
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpabz23

I tried flashing ARHD 8.1, everything worked except I had no data. Signal bars were full but no data. Not sure if it was because of firmware because before doing the whole firmware upgrade, I was able to get data on ARHD 8.1

If you updated to that 2.12 firmware from that thread, then yes, that's why you lost data.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 07:13 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

If you updated to that 2.12 firmware from that thread, then yes, that's why you lost data.

Thanks Captain.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank