FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Updating Firmware/Radios

12th July 2014, 05:37 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
If I were to update to the latest firmware through bootloader, does that also update my radios? Or do I have to update the radios separately?
Last edited by 09eric09; 12th July 2014 at 05:41 AM.
 
 
12th July 2014, 05:46 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Yes it will update the radio

Thanks, one more question, say I just wanted to update the radio and not the firmware, could I do that? Or does it have to be both?
12th July 2014, 06:18 AM |#4  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 2,590
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 09eric09

Thanks, one more question, say I just wanted to update the radio and not the firmware, could I do that? Or does it have to be both?

Firmware includes radio so yes, they'll all be updated.

Sent from my HTC M8
12th July 2014, 06:20 AM |#5  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,916
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 09eric09

Thanks, one more question, say I just wanted to update the radio and not the firmware, could I do that? Or does it have to be both?

I don't believe there are any stand alone radios.
It's always a good idea to do the firmware as a whole...as all the bits are put together to work together.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th July 2014, 06:25 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

I don't believe there are any stand alone radios.
It's always a good idea to do the firmware as a whole...as all the bits are put together to work together.

Cool thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes