Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Updating Firmware/Radios

OP 09eric09

12th July 2014, 06:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
If I were to update to the latest firmware through bootloader, does that also update my radios? Or do I have to update the radios separately?
Last edited by 09eric09; 12th July 2014 at 06:41 AM.
12th July 2014, 06:46 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Yes it will update the radio

Thanks, one more question, say I just wanted to update the radio and not the firmware, could I do that? Or does it have to be both?
12th July 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #4  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 2,107
 
3,872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 09eric09

Thanks, one more question, say I just wanted to update the radio and not the firmware, could I do that? Or does it have to be both?

Firmware includes radio so yes, they'll all be updated.

Sent from my HTC M8
12th July 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #5  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,059
 
8,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 09eric09

Thanks, one more question, say I just wanted to update the radio and not the firmware, could I do that? Or does it have to be both?

I don't believe there are any stand alone radios.
It's always a good idea to do the firmware as a whole...as all the bits are put together to work together.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th July 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

I don't believe there are any stand alone radios.
It's always a good idea to do the firmware as a whole...as all the bits are put together to work together.

Cool thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes