FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[Q] Updating Firmware/Radios

249 posts
Thanks Meter: 31
 
By 09eric09, Senior Member on 12th July 2014, 05:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
If I were to update to the latest firmware through bootloader, does that also update my radios? Or do I have to update the radios separately?
Last edited by 09eric09; 12th July 2014 at 05:41 AM.
 
 
12th July 2014, 05:46 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

Yes it will update the radio

Thanks, one more question, say I just wanted to update the radio and not the firmware, could I do that? Or does it have to be both?
12th July 2014, 06:18 AM |#4  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 2,803
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 09eric09

Thanks, one more question, say I just wanted to update the radio and not the firmware, could I do that? Or does it have to be both?

Firmware includes radio so yes, they'll all be updated.

Sent from my HTC M8
12th July 2014, 06:20 AM |#5  
Sloth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 9,288
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 09eric09

Thanks, one more question, say I just wanted to update the radio and not the firmware, could I do that? Or does it have to be both?

I don't believe there are any stand alone radios.
It's always a good idea to do the firmware as a whole...as all the bits are put together to work together.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Sloth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th July 2014, 06:25 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

I don't believe there are any stand alone radios.
It's always a good idea to do the firmware as a whole...as all the bits are put together to work together.

Cool thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes