Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,065 Members 41,425 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can't flash ROMs phone won't boot up

Tip us?
 
RRaczak
Old
(Last edited by RRaczak; 7th July 2014 at 01:02 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2014
Question [Q] Can't flash ROMs phone won't boot up

Trying to fix my phone so its useable. Was given a bad ROM to instal to try to s-off my device to return it to unrooted/locked state and get my normals updates back.

I can load up into bootloader and recovery.
I use twrp
twrp always fails whenever I try to do a wipe of anything.
Whenever I try to flash a rom to my phone I get an error and it doesnt work.

 
C:\Fastboot>fastboot flash zip Sprint_HTC_One_m7wls_1.29.651.
7_encrypted_ROM.zip
target reported max download size of 1514139648 bytes
sending 'zip' (1029700 KB)...
OKAY [ 41.142s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...
(bootloader) signature checking...
(bootloader) rom parsing start ...
(bootloader) rom parsing finish ...
(bootloader) zip header checking...
(bootloader) zip info parsing...
(bootloader) Read zipped android_info fail
FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))
finished. total time: 144.090s


 
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.00.20.1108
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) product: m7_wls
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0720000
(bootloader) cidnum: SPCS_001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3873mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
 
Patrick03
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2013
I had a similar issue when I inadvertently flashed an HTC Verizon ROM. To fix it, I went back to the stock RUU. The link below will get you an RUU that you should be able to use. Search for "flashing back to stock" or "flash RUU" to get instructions on what to do.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2795856
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes