FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[Q] phone lock

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By gaganjit9, Junior Member on 2nd July 2014, 01:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th July 2014, 06:18 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormyNight

Hmm... check this link out

Is it possible to flash TWRP?

Yes TWRP is installed. I will try the steps in the link. THANKS! I searched high and low for womeone who had done this exact same thing. Thank you for your diligence. I will post and let you know what works.

---------- Post added at 01:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:06 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by StormyNight

Hmm... check this link out - http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...ity-lawmo-lock

Is it possible to flash TWRP?

I found the default code!! It's 1688. Your link led me to another link here on XDA showthread: 2539367 by DC007 Sorry I can't post links yet.
The Following User Says Thank You to 4evanoobin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
12th July 2014, 07:30 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4evanoobin

Yes TWRP is installed. I will try the steps in the link. THANKS! I searched high and low for womeone who had done this exact same thing. Thank you for your diligence. I will post and let you know what works.

---------- Post added at 01:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:06 AM ----------



I found the default code!! It's 1688. Your link led me to another link here on XDA showthread: 2539367 by DC007 Sorry I can't post links yet.

So is your phone unlocked?
The Following User Says Thank You to StormyNight For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th July 2014, 08:04 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormyNight

So is your phone unlocked?

Yes it is! I'm tired now. I will deal with the Sim unlock tomorrow. I'll keep you posted on the signal dropping issue as well if you'd like. Thanks again!
12th July 2014, 09:47 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4evanoobin

Yes it is! I'm tired now. I will deal with the Sim unlock tomorrow. I'll keep you posted on the signal dropping issue as well if you'd like. Thanks again!

Kk. I've tried to do the fix even though it probably wouldn't affect anything, and it didn't work. It might've been because I was on 4.4.2, and the guide was probably made when Jelly Bean was out, so Sprint might've patched it. Anyways, let me know if you get it working and post your steps on how you did it if you followed it differently.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes