MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[q] problem playing videos

OP Hyurlem

31st August 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #11  
Hyurlem's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormyNight

Yeah, you'll need S-OFF to downgrade firmware.

mmm, then I'll wait a month or two to see if HTC updates the software or if Google Services is updated, otherwise it'll do the S-OFF and Downgrade: /
6th September 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #12  
Hyurlem's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I think, if i install another Kernel, maybe can play videos.... Or isnt a posibility?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app
6th September 2014, 10:57 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 174
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyurlem

I think, if i install another Kernel, maybe can play videos.... Or isnt a posibility?

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Free mobile app

Might work, try it out and see.
7th September 2014, 08:38 AM   |  #14  
Hyurlem's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormyNight

Might work, try it out and see.

Now I try, but as usual, I'm trying to S-OFF, but I have Hboot 1.57.
Now I try to flash a ROM CM11, but can not find one that can flash being S-ON could pass me the link of any?
7th September 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 174
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyurlem

Now I try, but as usual, I'm trying to S-OFF, but I have Hboot 1.57.
Now I try to flash a ROM CM11, but can not find one that can flash being S-ON could pass me the link of any?

This should help you in getting S-OFF on HBOOT 1.57.
7th September 2014, 12:34 PM   |  #16  
Hyurlem's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormyNight

This should help you in getting S-OFF on HBOOT 1.57.

I alrready get the S-OFF & downgrade the HBOOT and Firmware to sense 5.5, but the problem still there...
7th September 2014, 01:14 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 174
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyurlem

I alrready get the S-OFF & downgrade the HBOOT and Firmware to sense 5.5, but the problem still there...

Honestly, it must be your device then, but idk how it could be. Send it back to Sprint I suppose.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes