Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

sdcard wiped, Rom in loop

OP p1mpin

18th August 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Hey guys, I accidentley wiped my sdcard when I reunlocked the bootloader. I have a custom rom that was on previously but its stock in a loop. I tried to push another room using adb sideload but when i do I got * Cannot read 'sideload'. I dont know any other way i can connect the phone to computer to flash another rom. please help.

Thanks

Update:

I can push the rom but i get this error when trying to install "E: unable to mount 'data' "
Last edited by p1mpin; 18th August 2014 at 07:18 AM. Reason: Fixed one issue, got another.
18th August 2014, 07:44 AM   |  #2  
JudgeFutta's Avatar
Member
Flag Battle Creek
Thanks Meter: 7
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p1mpin

Hey guys, I accidentley wiped my sdcard when I reunlocked the bootloader. I have a custom rom that was on previously but its stock in a loop. I tried to push another room using adb sideload but when i do I got * Cannot read 'sideload'. I dont know any other way i can connect the phone to computer to flash another rom. please help.

Thanks

Update:

I can push the rom but i get this error when trying to install "E: unable to mount 'data' "

when I had that problem, I ended up wiping everything and then rebooted to recovery and it finally worked.
The Following User Says Thank You to JudgeFutta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 175
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p1mpin

Hey guys, I accidentley wiped my sdcard when I reunlocked the bootloader. I have a custom rom that was on previously but its stock in a loop. I tried to push another room using adb sideload but when i do I got * Cannot read 'sideload'. I dont know any other way i can connect the phone to computer to flash another rom. please help.

Thanks

Update:

I can push the rom but i get this error when trying to install "E: unable to mount 'data' "

Try what @JudgeFutta said. The error's most likely due to corrupt partitions.
The Following User Says Thank You to StormyNight For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #4  
manish dubey's Avatar
Member
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 19
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p1mpin

Hey guys, I accidentley wiped my sdcard when I reunlocked the bootloader. I have a custom rom that was on previously but its stock in a loop. I tried to push another room using adb sideload but when i do I got * Cannot read 'sideload'. I dont know any other way i can connect the phone to computer to flash another rom. please help.

Thanks

Update:

I can push the rom but i get this error when trying to install "E: unable to mount 'data' "

Try to get in Recovery and from mount option mount system and then try it will work or try this

Make Sure HTC Drivers are installed and ADB is already working

1. Reboot into TWRP

2. in TWRP, Hit andvanced and find Sideload

3. Swipe to start Sideload

4. Open a CMD Prompt window and Change Directories to where your adb.exe is

5. type adb devices and it should show your device conntected and say sideload

6. Your ZIP file should already be in your adb folder

7. You are now ready to push the zip.....

8. type adb sideload nameofzip.zip

9. Wait until it says 100% and reboot back into recovery to flash the ROM

10. If hitting power does not make the screen come one, type adb reboot recovery

11. if adb reboot recovery does not work, hold power and volume down until it reboots to fastboot then go to recovery

ADB Push from Recovery - If Sideload Fails For You


adb push rom.zip /data/media/0/

Be sure u r in Recovery when using ADB Push command.
The Following User Says Thank You to manish dubey For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Thanks guys. What i found out is that i had a corrupt partition so I formated the sdcard since there was nothing on it and it worked. I pushed the rom through adb but i didnt do the sideload method. I have liquid smooth on it now but I want a sense rom. any suggestions for a good one?
19th August 2014, 02:33 AM   |  #6  
User420s's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p1mpin

Thanks guys. What i found out is that i had a corrupt partition so I formated the sdcard since there was nothing on it and it worked. I pushed the rom through adb but i didnt do the sideload method. I have liquid smooth on it now but I want a sense rom. any suggestions for a good one?

Why not try the best Sense rom available. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2502430

Gd luck
19th August 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, Telangana
Thanks Meter: 175
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by User420s

Why not try the best Sense rom available. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2502430

Gd luck

@p1mpin Can vouch for that ROM, it's amazing. Might also want to flash Kangaroo Kernel while you're at it. It'll give you great battery life.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes