Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] USe Sprint HTC One (M7) On Verizon Network?

OP jimk16

16th July 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
I haven't been up to date on flashing and switching carriers in a few years, I used to do it all the time.

My girlfriend broke here phone (Verizon Contract) and needed a new phone, we got a good deal on a HTC One (m7) Model No: HTC PN072. And purchased it.

I thought it was still be the same old flash the radios call Verizon and keep asking for new people until I get someone who can offer to activate. Now I am looking for an unlock tool and all I can find is GSM SIM unlockers, and can't find the right Verizon Radios for this phone.

My girlfriend is pissed because now she doesn't have a phone and we just spent money on this new phone. Am I SOL? Or is there a thread somewhere that my googfu just can't find?
17th July 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimk16

I haven't been up to date on flashing and switching carriers in a few years, I used to do it all the time.

My girlfriend broke here phone (Verizon Contract) and needed a new phone, we got a good deal on a HTC One (m7) Model No: HTC PN072. And purchased it.

I thought it was still be the same old flash the radios call Verizon and keep asking for new people until I get someone who can offer to activate. Now I am looking for an unlock tool and all I can find is GSM SIM unlockers, and can't find the right Verizon Radios for this phone.

My girlfriend is pissed because now she doesn't have a phone and we just spent money on this new phone. Am I SOL? Or is there a thread somewhere that my googfu just can't find?

i tried to do this for a phone for mom. it doesnt matter what you do with the phone- verizon has white lists now. if they dont have the ESN in their system, they WILL NOT activate it. you have a sprint ESN, so you will never activate that on verizon no matter how many times you call them.

sucks, i know. I had to buy a verizon m7.
2nd August 2014, 06:23 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
It can be done using a donor phone the same way you would fllash a phone to metropcs. you can find plenty of tutorials online just replace everything metro with sprint.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
flash, htc one
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes