Post Reply

[Q] I can't make any calls from time to time. Why?

OP PrO...

3rd September 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Every now and again my phone won't make phone calls. When I hit call it pops up "call not sent" and goes back to the previous screen. I thought maybe out had something to do with WiFi calling but even if I turn off the Wi-Fi I have to restart the phone to make a call.
3rd September 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I have the same problem , requires a reboot to fix as well...

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd September 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #3  
engine95's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,200
 
1,924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PrO...

Every now and again my phone won't make phone calls. When I hit call it pops up "call not sent" and goes back to the previous screen. I thought maybe out had something to do with WiFi calling but even if I turn off the Wi-Fi I have to restart the phone to make a call.

Quote:
Originally Posted by charles.escoffery

I have the same problem , requires a reboot to fix as well...

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Free mobile app

Have you tried updating profile then prl?
Settings>System updates
Maybe after those go to "Activate device".
3rd September 2014, 10:25 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Been there done that ... It doesn't happen often , only 3-4 times since I have owned the phone.

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to charles.escoffery For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
I'd love to figure this out soon. I only really have small gripes with this phone other than this.
5th September 2014, 01:53 PM   |  #6  
gorillaz1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wilmington, DE
Thanks Meter: 89
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Same issue, fairly rare. Thought maybe it was bluetooth related. But then it did it another time where I don't remember being connected. It is annoying when it does happen though.
5th September 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #7  
benny3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MICH
Thanks Meter: 2,731
 
2,165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Same thing happens on the M8 when we got the update with wifi calling and its enabled. Since i left it disabled i havn't seen it again. I think it is caused by wifi calling.
The Following User Says Thank You to benny3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th September 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Try rebooting the phone.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint G3 General by ThreadRank