Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HD Voice / Microphone

OP painkillaz

29th July 2014, 07:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Frisco
Thanks Meter: 6
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Anyone get to use HD voice yet? Me and my dad both got the G3 and when I talked to him I'm not too happy, he sounded louder and closer (for lack of a better description) to the phone but it made for an unpleasant experience. Also, when I'm talking to my gf (she has an iPhone on a different carrier..ie no hd voice) half the time she can't really understand me and says my iPhone (work cell on Verizon) sounds wayy better. Anyone having a similar experience?
29th July 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #2  
R2DeeTard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Mitchell, KY
Thanks Meter: 98
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
The call quality on this phone sucks. I always get static sounds and pops.

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th July 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
I third this! Call my wife's cell and half the time its choppy reception not happy with the calls so far

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Free mobile app
29th July 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Frisco
Thanks Meter: 6
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by R2DeeTard

The call quality on this phone sucks. I always get static sounds and pops.

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I was actually on the phone today and was experiencing the same thing. Hopefully it's software and not hardware
29th July 2014, 11:13 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Hanover
Thanks Meter: 7
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I'm having the same issues.
29th July 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #6  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Stroudsburg
Thanks Meter: 439
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
#BlameSprint

Life IS good with the LG G3 LGSL990
The Following User Says Thank You to Evolution_Freak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th July 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #7  
n00b1269's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleston, WV
Thanks Meter: 22
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
It IS the hardware. The problems with the pops and static disappeared when I received my replacement device.

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th July 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #8  
sinisin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 379
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I think the HD Voice rocks. I get better calls all the way around. If Im talking Sprint to Sprint on HD it's crystal clear. Sounds like the usual round of flawed devices made their way out just like any launch day phone. Best of luck to you guys!

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk
30th July 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #9  
cervantesmx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
HD Voice has been great for me as well. I got my wife a G3 when I got mine and everytime I call her we are on HD Voice and the audio quality is much higher than a reg call. I would dare say that audio quality when on HD Voice is so good that it is comparable to that of Skype. I'm loving it.

Have not had any issues hearing anybody or anybody complaining about the way they hear me. No issues with calls, period.
The Following User Says Thank You to cervantesmx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Flag Frisco
Thanks Meter: 6
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cervantesmx

HD Voice has been great for me as well. I got my wife a G3 when I got mine and everytime I call her we are on HD Voice and the audio quality is much higher than a reg call. I would dare say that audio quality when on HD Voice is so good that it is comparable to that of Skype. I'm loving it.

Have not had any issues hearing anybody or anybody complaining about the way they hear me. No issues with calls, period.

Is there any icon or notification showing that you're using HD Voice? I see where it says attempting but it disappears afterwards

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hd voice, lg g3, microphone, sprint
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes