Samsung Galaxy S4 also Receives Android Lollipop Port

Once upon a time, when the original Samsung Galaxy S was just a dream for most XDA … more

How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Notification Bar

OP Ikyo

21st July 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Is it me or are there a ton of icons on it? For having such a wide display, it can't fit very many icons up there. Has anyone discovered a way to hide certain ones?
21st July 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #2  
fatboypup's Avatar
Senior Member
Scottsdale, AZ
Thanks Meter: 431
 
1,813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Edit ....

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1405961455365.jpg
Views:	327
Size:	83.5 KB
ID:	2863419  
21st July 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #3  
fatboypup's Avatar
Senior Member
Scottsdale, AZ
Thanks Meter: 431
 
1,813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Untick the ones you dont want

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1405961504799.jpg
Views:	288
Size:	35.0 KB
ID:	2863420  
22nd July 2014, 01:06 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Not the quick bar. I am talking the top bar with the clock, WiFi icon, battery, etc.
22nd July 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #5  
fatboypup's Avatar
Senior Member
Scottsdale, AZ
Thanks Meter: 431
 
1,813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ikyo

Not the quick bar. I am talking the top bar with the clock, WiFi icon, battery, etc.

not without root and tweakbox
22nd July 2014, 06:27 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatboypup

not without root and tweakbox

That is what I thought. I can't believe that you don't have an option to limit what it shows.
23rd July 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #7  
R2DeeTard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Mitchell, KY
Thanks Meter: 98
 
485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ikyo

That is what I thought. I can't believe that you don't have an option to limit what it shows.

only way to limit what it shows is to turn things off, and frankly, the only things on the status bar are what you normally find on other phones. They do seem to take up a lot of space. If you turn off NFC (which is something i never really use) the square icon with the curvy "N" in it goes away, and that seems to free up some space.
24th July 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Personally I am annoyed by the LTE and the spinning Spark logo. Just remove the LTE icon and keep the spinner. Also the battery icon and separate text are fairly silly.
27th July 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Root, and tweak with the G3 Tweaksbox Xposed module. It is super easy and you can definitely clean up the notification bar.....
28th July 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle,Washington
Thanks Meter: 15
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sic0048

Root, and tweak with the G3 Tweaksbox Xposed module. It is super easy and you can definitely clean up the notification bar.....

We dont have root soooo problem.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes