FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Frequently Asked Questions - Sprint LG G3

3,122 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,454
 
By engine95, Recognized Contributor on 3rd September 2014, 10:02 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st May 2015, 10:55 PM |#61  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Flashing .img files (modem for example)
How do I flash .img files? I'm trying to flash a modem.
-nevermind, figured it out!!!
Last edited by IamFlynn; 21st May 2015 at 11:00 PM.
 
 
22nd June 2015, 02:52 PM |#62  
aheeejd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag off the coast o the kontiki!
Thanks Meter: 1,669
 
More
I seem to not be able to rotate my screen. Ls990, running aosp roms, noticed it so far on fusion & crDroid. Could it be a hardware issue, like gyroscope or something, any thoughts appreciated

Edit - I flashed BarRin v3, & my screens rotate not problem, so I'm guessing it is something to do with the aosp 5.1 roms, although others are not affected. But at least i know the hardware is ok

Sent from my LG-ls990 using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
Last edited by aheeejd; 23rd June 2015 at 03:28 AM.
23rd June 2015, 01:53 PM |#63  
aheeejd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag off the coast o the kontiki!
Thanks Meter: 1,669
 
More
Flashing a stock rom worked. Flashed an AOSP rom & now auto rotate working as it should.

Sent from my LG-ls990 using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
6th July 2015, 12:41 AM |#64  
engine95's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,454
 
Donate to Me
More
Updated for ZVA and dialer codes
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to engine95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th August 2015, 09:40 PM |#65  
rebelminded88's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
flashed a rom last night, but everything resetted back to Sprint, how to I keep sim unlock? its a tmobile sim but I want to flash a ro,
14th August 2015, 12:36 AM |#66  
Gurren Lagann's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pompey Town
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Question: Does the Sprint model come pre-equipped with the wireless Qi charging module?
14th August 2015, 01:45 AM |#67  
churchey360's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Morgantown
Thanks Meter: 1,957
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gurren Lagann

Question: Does the Sprint model come pre-equipped with the wireless Qi charging module?

I know its possible but you need to add something to the inside of the back cover of the phone to get it to work lol.. If that is what you were asking lol.
14th August 2015, 01:47 AM |#68  
Gurren Lagann's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pompey Town
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by churchey360

I know its possible but you need to add something to the inside of the back cover of the phone to get it to work lol.. If that is what you were asking lol.

I was asking cause certain models (probably international) come with it already installed.
26th August 2015, 10:05 PM |#69  
churchey360's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Morgantown
Thanks Meter: 1,957
 
Donate to Me
More
Finally rooted and flashed a Rom on my G3 that was stock ZVA and is now CyaogenMod
Last edited by churchey360; 27th August 2015 at 03:29 PM.
27th August 2015, 08:27 PM |#70  
yasir4abbas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lahore
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
i had to install cm12.1 on my unlocked lg, now my sim detection is fluctuating, it connects and disconnects and i see and R signal on top when its in disconnection which is most of the time, can someone help i have deleted my other backup so not sure if other roms will work or not.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
faq, lg g3, ls990, sprint g3, sprint lg g3

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes