Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,777 Members 41,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] LG Camera app mod issue. Help?

Tip us?
 
WoodenDiamond71
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 94
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Fontucky
Default [Q] LG Camera app mod issue. Help?

Just out of curiosity i went ahead and tried the Lg G3 camera tweak to test out the fps improvement. I follow all directions given and was left with a broken camera app. So using my past experiences with the S3 (lol) i downloaded titanium backup and backed up my camera app before i even attempted. After i finished with the tweak i ran the app and it was unresponsive so i undid the steps and restored the camera app with tb. The application now works however i dont get to use the entire screen as seen in the screenshots, also i can no longer record with the camera app. Any help would be much appreciated.

Yes i have root.

Video i followed HERE
 
WoodenDiamond71
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 94
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Fontucky
Visible Camera Size

What happens when trying to record.
 
usagi-pire
Old
(Last edited by usagi-pire; 2nd September 2014 at 02:16 AM.)
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 22
Join Date: Mar 2011
I had this happen too. I believe I just tried another "Mod".
 
WoodenDiamond71
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 94
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Fontucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by usagi-pire View Post
I had this happen too. I believe I just tried another "Mod".
Can you link me the other mod? I just want to fix the camera.
 
usagi-pire
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 22
Join Date: Mar 2011
http://www.droidviews.com/jishnus-camera-mod-for-lg-g3/

I used this one... Hope that's not the one linked in the video. If you need help with the steps i'll help you out.
 
WoodenDiamond71
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 94
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Fontucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by usagi-pire View Post
I had this happen too. I believe I just tried another "Mod".
Thanks I appreciate it.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more

CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more

XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more