App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

In need of the stock Sprint dialer app. Help!!

5th August 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hey all,

I'm hoping someone can post the stock Sprint dialer stuff. I'm on the Sprint G2 using a G3 rom and there are issues with the dialer app crashes when the device is set as Sprint. I'm thinking that Sprint may have a carrier specific dialer app that isn't present in this rom and that's why it crashes. If anyone can post these files it wold be much appreciated.

LGTeleService.apk
LGTeleService.odex
LGInCallUi.apk
LGInCallUi.odex
LGContacts.apk
LGContacts.odex
5th August 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #2  
sinisin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 336
 
926 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
We need root first yo.

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk
5th August 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinisin

We need root first yo.

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk

Lol, yeah I guess that would need to come first. Not owning a G3, I didn't realize root wasn't available yet. Didn't even give it a though. Thanks
6th August 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #4  
justinswidebody's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 592
 
696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B6HY...p=docslist_api

Here is a full system dump that I did. You will find all the apks you could ever want in there.

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 01:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:36 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by gonk24

Lol, yeah I guess that would need to come first. Not owning a G3, I didn't realize root wasn't available yet. Didn't even give it a though. Thanks

Don't need root to do a system dump

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to justinswidebody For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by justinswidebody

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B6HY...p=docslist_api

Here is a full system dump that I did. You will find all the apks you could ever want in there.

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 01:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:36 AM ----------



Don't need root to do a system dump

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Whoa! Thank you!

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
6th August 2014, 02:06 AM   |  #6  
justinswidebody's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 592
 
696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
Welcome

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th August 2014, 10:15 AM   |  #7  
sinisin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 336
 
926 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Im a bad end user. Apparently I need to brush up the skill set here a little. Never had to do a system dump because every phone Ive ever owned already had root. Thanks!

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 03:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:11 AM ----------

Can I sideload themed system apks in ADB too? With no root?

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to sinisin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #8  
justinswidebody's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 592
 
696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinisin

Im a bad end user. Apparently I need to brush up the skill set here a little. Never had to do a system dump because every phone Ive ever owned already had root. Thanks!

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 03:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:11 AM ----------

Can I sideload themed system apks in ADB too? With no root?

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk

No, no side loading or anything that writes to system until we get root.

Sent from my LGLS990 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank