Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] LG Camera app mod issue. Help?

OP WoodenDiamond71

29th August 2014, 03:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Fontucky
Thanks Meter: 14
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Just out of curiosity i went ahead and tried the Lg G3 camera tweak to test out the fps improvement. I follow all directions given and was left with a broken camera app. So using my past experiences with the S3 (lol) i downloaded titanium backup and backed up my camera app before i even attempted. After i finished with the tweak i ran the app and it was unresponsive so i undid the steps and restored the camera app with tb. The application now works however i dont get to use the entire screen as seen in the screenshots, also i can no longer record with the camera app. Any help would be much appreciated.

Yes i have root.

Video i followed HERE
29th August 2014, 03:13 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Fontucky
Thanks Meter: 14
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Visible Camera Size

What happens when trying to record.
2nd September 2014, 03:08 AM   |  #3  
usagi-pire's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I had this happen too. I believe I just tried another "Mod".
Last edited by usagi-pire; 2nd September 2014 at 03:16 AM.
2nd September 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Fontucky
Thanks Meter: 14
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by usagi-pire

I had this happen too. I believe I just tried another "Mod".

Can you link me the other mod? I just want to fix the camera.
3rd September 2014, 05:51 PM   |  #5  
usagi-pire's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
http://www.droidviews.com/jishnus-camera-mod-for-lg-g3/

I used this one... Hope that's not the one linked in the video. If you need help with the steps i'll help you out.
3rd September 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Fontucky
Thanks Meter: 14
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by usagi-pire

I had this happen too. I believe I just tried another "Mod".

Thanks I appreciate it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes