FORUMS

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Unlocked AT&T g3

9th September 2014, 07:35 AM |#11  
haoleflip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iBowToAndroid

Yes. LG G2 and G Flex, HTC One (m7) and One Max, Moto X, Galaxy S4, Note 3 (if Sprint processes the international unlock first), and iPhone 4s and 5 can all be unlocked for GSM use

And you are talking about factory unlocks that Sprint does for its customers or are you saying there is a way to unlock these Sprint variants for free?

Sent from my LG G3 via Tapatalk Pro
 
 
10th September 2014, 04:02 AM |#12  
iBowToAndroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Twin Cities MN
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haoleflip

And you are talking about factory unlocks that Sprint does for its customers or are you saying there is a way to unlock these Sprint variants for free?

Sent from my LG G3 via Tapatalk Pro

The unlock that Sprint does is not a true factory unlock, since the phone can only be used in other countries if they do it. All of the above phones can be truly factory unlocked for use with any GSM carrier in the world, even in the US. I wouldn't say the iPhones are free, and it's not technically a factory unlock. But for all the Android models, yes. You just need to have the tools and the knowledge. I run my own business doing software support for smartphones and tablets, and Sprint unlocking is something that I do lots of.
16th October 2014, 11:07 PM |#13  
zikario507's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iBowToAndroid

The unlock that Sprint does is not a true factory unlock, since the phone can only be used in other countries if they do it. All of the above phones can be truly factory unlocked for use with any GSM carrier in the world, even in the US. I wouldn't say the iPhones are free, and it's not technically a factory unlock. But for all the Android models, yes. You just need to have the tools and the knowledge. I run my own business doing software support for smartphones and tablets, and Sprint unlocking is something that I do lots of.

do you know howw to unlock the g3 "ls990" version for sprint..

i would like to use with any worldwide network simcard.. could you help me?
19th October 2014, 01:03 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zikario507

do you know howw to unlock the g3 "ls990" version for sprint..

i would like to use with any worldwide network simcard.. could you help me?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/spri...ow-to-t2853594
19th October 2014, 08:32 AM |#15  
zikario507's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iBowToAndroid

The unlock that Sprint does is not a true factory unlock, since the phone can only be used in other countries if they do it. All of the above phones can be truly factory unlocked for use with any GSM carrier in the world, even in the US. I wouldn't say the iPhones are free, and it's not technically a factory unlock. But for all the Android models, yes. You just need to have the tools and the knowledge. I run my own business doing software support for smartphones and tablets, and Sprint unlocking is something that I do lots of.

ok.. but if you unlock for international carriers... whats happens with the functionality' get the famous +1 error?
19th October 2014, 07:48 PM |#16  
iBowToAndroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Twin Cities MN
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zikario507

ok.. but if you unlock for international carriers... whats happens with the functionality' get the famous +1 error?

There is an easy way around that. I'm using an unlocked Sprint G3 right now and works fine
19th October 2014, 08:24 PM |#17  
zikario507's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iBowToAndroid

There is an easy way around that. I'm using an unlocked Sprint G3 right now and works fine

Sounds good.. What do you know about domestic unlock for this device?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Free mobile app
20th October 2014, 04:00 AM |#18  
iBowToAndroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Twin Cities MN
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zikario507

Sounds good.. What do you know about domestic unlock for this device?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Free mobile app

Everything. Mine is domestic unlocked.
20th October 2014, 04:27 AM |#19  
zikario507's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
How do you do that.. I read g3 ls990 unlock is just for international carrier.. But how do you get so domestic

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Free mobile app
21st October 2014, 02:27 PM |#20  
wedgess's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Dublin, Ireland
Thanks Meter: 13,799
 
Donate to Me
More
Thread closed as the question seems to be answered and so this doesn't go off topic.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes