Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

[Q] Wifi Calling Keeps Showing Up In Quick Settings

OP Redpill42

25th August 2014, 11:47 AM   |  #1  
Redpill42's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Normally I only have 5 Quick Settings icons enabled (Quick Memo, Wifi, Sound Profile, Data, and Bluetooth), however every time I reboot my phone, the Wifi Calling icon re-enables itself and pushes itself in between the Data and Bluetooth toggles, pushing Bluetooth off of the screen. I realize that it's easy to just go back into the 'Quick Settings' settings and un-tick Wifi Calling again, but it gets really annoying when I reboot multiple times a day. Does anyone know of a more permanent solution besides just un-ticking the box every time I reboot? If it helps, I am using the Gold edition G3 from Sprint (obviously) and I'm rooted. This 'problem' has been going on since I got the phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to Redpill42 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2014, 02:01 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
I have the exact same issue, but I have my WiFi Calling quick setting button enabled. Normally I have Bluetooth in the fifth and right most spot, but WiFi Calling always forces it's way back to that spot upon a reboot, pushing BT to the next page.

In the Edit menu, they show correctly but they are actually flipped, so I just move one of them then move it right back.

Not a huge problem, it's just a weird little glitch I've never seen before on any other device.
25th August 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
I was just about to post about the same situation (wifi callling always showing in quick settings).
Is there a fix to this. It is getting annoying because I never use wifi calling yet it always shows up in quick settings even though I always uncheck it the quick settings options
30th August 2014, 12:41 AM   |  #4  
stas333's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by EFEXR

I was just about to post about the same situation (wifi callling always showing in quick settings).
Is there a fix to this. It is getting annoying because I never use wifi calling yet it always shows up in quick settings even though I always uncheck it the quick settings options

bump. same crap here.
30th August 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #5  
joeyhdownsouth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Creole State
Thanks Meter: 174
 
806 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stas333

bump. same crap here.

I doubt there is a fix for it yet. I can't even reorder the icons, without it changing them back to original order.

sent from my LG G3
10th September 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Me Samsies
Im having the same issue, before and after root. Anyone heard of it happening on other carriers or is it just sprint?
10th September 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #7  
stas333's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
We should all contact Sprint and let them know. Maybe it will be fixed with an update.
11th September 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
This is very annoying...
14th September 2014, 06:15 PM   |  #9  
randyrampage609's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lanoka Harbor/New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 18
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
I too have this same issue

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk
8th October 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #10  
randyrampage609's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lanoka Harbor/New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 18
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Any resolution to this problem yet?

Sent from my LGLS990 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint G3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank